top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Wolfie Moonshadow @ Vivi la Vita 02/01/2022


Frustrated with my new land I started scrolling through events to take my mind off waterfalls and plants and why do I need more landscaping stuff after 11 years of collecting? I stopped and smiled, suddenly taken out of my funk when I saw that one of my favorite performers Wolfie Moonshadow was playing at Vivi La Vita tonight, for I knew that's where I was going to be headed to drown my gardening blues.


Owned by Portia and Destry Dillon, Vivi la Vita is a great new (April 2021) outdoor venue in the sky, always beautifully decorated, with plenty of room to kick off your shoes and dance barefoot on the grass (something I love as I very rarely wear shoes lol) When I landed I realised that I didn't get the memo or missed it about being the best in PJ's theme or I would have thrown on my cute unicorn onesie for the event ...ahh well next time as they often have "Best In" events. (apologies for pics of an empty venue but SL had me lagging so bad I had rezz issues so had to go back later)


Wolfie Moonshadow, is to me, and I mean this in the nicest possible way as it is a term of endearment, like the Energizer Bunny on crack. A larger than life presence, a brilliant entertainer, high energy, lots of laughter and a warm heart is what I always find at one of his shows and tonight was no different, for he is just pure JOY. (side note he did know about the bunny on crack comment before I posted this and agreed) He is a man that truly loves what he does and his audience and appreciates every person that takes their time to go hear him sing. He makes sure to acknowledge everyone and does his best to accommodate all requests....a sign, to me of a true professional.


After grabbing another copy of his songlist, I made sure to bookmark it and then requested the song that has been my ring tone for over that last 20 years - Hurt So Good - by John Mellencamp, or is it Cougar or Cougar-Mellencamp..whatever his name is Wolfie was more than happy to sing it for me and he rocked it so much that I actually thought my phone was ringing. I then started looking at his songlist further as its extensive and covers so many genres. I have heard the rock, the hard rock and the country Wolfie, but one genre I hadn't heard him sing had me intrigued... it was Jazz so jumping in his request box I asked for a Jazz song and left it up to Wolfie to choose which one. He laughingly admitted that Jazz isn't a genre he sings a lot but that he was up to Harlow's challenge and the song he chose, Get Here (if you can) by Oleta Adams showed that he could certainly rise to the challenge. It was simply stunning, and I like many others in the audience was totally swept away in the power and beauty of his voice, and as he got off the stage to make way for the next performer I was left wishing that I could request one more song so that the hour wasn't over ....next time .


Wolfe Mooshadow just Thank You and to everyone else if you haven't see Wolfie in action make sure you do as you will have a great time and will walk away smiling.



Set List

Lionel Ritchie - Running With The Night

James Bay - Hold Back The River

Ed Sheeran - Bad habits

DNCE - Cake BY The Ocean

George Michael - Careless Whisper

The Cranberries - Zombies

John Mellencamp - Hurt So Good

Adam Lambert - Ghost Town

Sam Smith -Lets talk about diamonds

Harry Styles - Watermelon Sugar High


Wolfies info

Calendar: http://tinyurl.com/WOLFIE-MOONSHADOW

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wolfiemoonshadow

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WMoonshadow

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/wolfie-moonshadow ☆ ♫ ☆






bottom of page