top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Virgil @ Kiss Me Hard Club - 21/10/21

Happy Thursday ladies and gentlemen!! It’s almost the weekend, and I’m sure many of you are ready to turn Thirsty Thursday into Funday Friday! As some of you know, the last artist I blogged turned this country girl fan into a rocker. So, while I still have those “rocker” vibes going on in my head, I thought I’d spend my afternoon at Kiss Me Hard Club with another rocker.


Kiss Me Hard Club (I love this name) is a cute little pub style club owned by Katharina Konrad and managed by Eva Blooowell. The club was already nicely decorated for the upcoming Halloween holiday, and Eva tells me they are newly rebuilt and just had a Grand Opening last week. She added that the club owner is working hard to make Kiss Me Hard “a place everyone will enjoy with live singers and some top-notch DJ’s.” Grabbing my man Neo, we scurry on over to the club to find Virgil (xvirgilflowersx) preparing his entrance onto stage. Oh wait – there’s my co-worker Rads hiding in the corner…Hi Rads! Waving! He just finished up blogging the previous singer.


What can I say about Virgil in a word? Electric! He’s a rocker that loves to sing, but it is so obvious that he loves his guitar too. Each song progressed into that electric vibe of wailing guitar solos that so many rockers adore. Ringing in my ears with those guitar chords, I found his “marriage” of guitar and vocal quite invigorating. Opening with Radiohead’s “Creep” and then a double dose of Queen with “We Will Rock You” and “Fat Bottom Girls” had me head banging and singing along enthusiastically. Next up was “Sultans of Swing” by Dire Straits, and Virgil added a little story of his actual real-life meeting experience with that rock band.


Requesting a song of one of my favorites of yesteryear, Tom Petty’s “Listen to Her Heart”, Virgil was happy to oblige. He even commented on how he loves Tom Petty, and that brought a smile to my face. Adding some celebration to the Halloween season, Virgil gave us his rendition of “Spooky” made popular by The Atlantic Rhythm Section. “Just like a ghost, you’ve been a-hauntin my dreams – So I’ll propose on Halloween – Baby love is kinda crazy with a spooky little girl like you.” Booooo! Looking over at Neo he’s spooked and fraid!! LOL Virgil gave his next two songs “Tennessee Whiskey” by Chris Stapleton and “The Thrill is Gone” by BB King his own unique version, and I loved it!


Towards the end of his show, Virgil invited another wonderful SL singer onto the stage to duet with him. Noma Falta (who is also his SL partner) had a great jamming session with Virgil and delighted us with Kenny Wayne Sheppard’s “Somehow, Somewhere, Someway” and “Died In your Arms Tonight” by Cutting Crew. What a special treat, and what an amazing sound they both produced together.

Leaving the show, I had a renewed sense of energy to begin the weekend. Hummm now how shall I channel all this energy? “Wait Neo! Don’t run away!!” He thinks we are going to clean the house! Thanks, Virgil, for all the fun!!


Virgils Bio:

VIRGIL is a pro level guitarist & soulful vocalist with an amazing range bringing years of experience to his shows. Virgil's shows are high energy as he plays & sings your favorite blues, rock & country tunes and his own originals live! With a set list of over 150 songs, THE REQUEST LINES ARE OPEN! Come and have a party for your soul and enjoy an upbeat hour of LIVE MUSIC! Virgil can play an all acoustic or all electric set with vocals, or any combination in between. He plays guitar live and his vocals are live. Any tracks used are his own recordings. Check out market place for Virgil’s own line of guitars.





bottom of page