top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Virgil Flowers @ Savage Blues 10/02/21

Savage Blues is a cool bar that I have visited a few times now as they have some great artists play there and tonight, I jumped over to listen to Virgil Flowers, a guy that I have heard about but haven’t had the chance to see until now. I arrived to Virgil playing Sympathy For The Devil by The Rolling Stones so quickly grabbed his song list to see what else was on it and while not an overly large list it was still impressive with what was on there. I was tempted to request Chris Stapleton’s Tennessee Whiskey as it's one of my faves, but I have heard so many versions of it that I decided on She Talks To Angels by The Black Crowe’s. Unfortunately, Virgil was unable to do that for me tonight as he needed to play it on his acoustic guitar, so he played Hard To Handle instead which is another great Black Crowe’s song, so I was happy and the fact that he plays guitar live as he is performing was a highlight for me. From Billy Idol to The Beatles Virgil played some great rock songs but it was his version of the country song Little Sister that was my favourite of the show. The range of songs sung tonight were great but it was his guitar playing that had me hitting Virgil’s subscriber as I left. Rock On!!!!!!


bottom of page