top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Velvet Rose @ Zoffee's Midnight Blues 26/06/21

Updated: Jul 3, 2021

The romance continued at Zoffee's Midnight Blues tonight for up after BG Singer was the lovely and incredibly talented Velvet Rose. Now Velvet plays all over the grid and is co-owner of Mystic Muse another great venue, so if you haven't heard her sing before make sure you get into her profile and find out where she is playing, because this lady has a voice that is just divine


When she came on stage Velvet informed the audience that she was struggling with a migraine and had a muddled migraine brain but would do her best. Most performers would have cancelled their set, and who could blame them but like the true professional that she is Velvet didn't let it stop her, instead she started out with Rod Stewart's Have I Told You Lately That I Love You and continued on with the likes of You Are The Reason, Can't Help Falling In Love, Love Potion Number 9 , and while Stupid Cupid had me chuckling as its such a cute song that I haven't heard in years it was Snow Patrol's Chasing Cars that had several of us mentioning how it brought back bittersweet memories of times past. An indicator that music has the ability to evoke memories and emotion in all of us.


Without going back to look at a previous blog I have written some time ago on Velvet I cant be sure if I mentioned that this lady has been a performer in RL for many years and has been back up for some famous artists along the way not to mention being trained in the world of Opera and Musicals, so the piece de resistance for me was when Velvet sang the song from Titanic, My Heart Will Go On...................in Italian. It was just so breathtakingly beautiful giving me goosebumps, and even though I didn't understand a word of it, I felt it., which is after all what music is about.


Velvet Rose has a true gift and one that I am glad she chooses to share with us all.



bottom of page