top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Utah Cowboy @ Zacks Roadhouse 28/1/2022

Well folks I haven’t blogged for a little while due to illness, but I’m almost better so I thought I’d get back on the saddle and start to ride again. LOL Zacks Roadhouse, owned by Edmond and Bran Oconnell, have some of the most amazing artists singing at their club. I love visiting Zacks, not only because Bran and Edmond are beautiful people, but also because the atmosphere of Zacks is soooo friendly!! The clientele always have engaging local conversations, and they have the best-looking bar around where the beer flows freely and the most up-to-date dances for you to swing your sweetheart around…


So, what wonderful delicacy is performing at Zacks tonight you ask? Well, it’s none other than the astounding Utah Cowboy!! Now I know what you all are thinking…Oh Trish – another cowboy. Ha! Well surprise! Utah is a little bit of cowboy, but tonight he was a lot of blues and rock. How awesome is it to have a performer sing those three genres and do them so well!


Utah started out with “Oh, Pretty Woman” by Gary Moore and then really turned up his guitar talent with “Roadhouse Blues” by the Doors. I had to snicker as I watched Neo bop his head and play his air guitar as Utah vibrated the walls with that bluesy, wailing guitar performance.


Next, I had to tone Utah down a bit with my country request for Neo, “You Had Me From Hello” by Kenny Chesney. Neo and I have a joke between us. When I worked for a performer, I sent Neo an IM asking him if the girl he was dancing with was his girlfriend. He said no, and whenever this Kenny Chesney tune comes on, I tell Neo he had me from “Hello”. Then Neo sings “You had me from "is that your girlfriend?” Utah was so funny too as he sang this song. He actually changed the wording around to incorporate Neo’s and my names into the song to personalize it. Lots of smiles and giggles were happening with this one.


Utah is adorned on stage with his three beautiful ladies – two guitar players and one drummer. They are visions of loveliness for you gents to gaze upon while Utah is singing away. Utah has been playing guitar since he was eight years old and is very proud of his Les Paul and Strat and exudes magic with his guitar ability. Some of the other tunes Utah sang were “Hoochie Coochie Man” - Muddy Waters, “Hog Wild” - Hank Williams Jr., “Come to Papa” - Bob Segar, “If You're Gone” - Matchbox Twenty, “Love of My Life” – Santana, “Push” - Matchbox Twenty, “Change it” - Stevie Ray Vaughan, “Hash Pipe” – Weezer, “The House Is Rockin” - Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble and Sugar, Sugar by the Archies.


One song that Utah sang tugged on my heartstrings, “Every Storm” by Gary Allen. “Every Storm” has lyrics that tell of how we all have negative and sad things we experience.


"Every storm runs, runs out of rain

Just like very dark night turns into day

Every heartache will fade away

Just like every storm runs, runs out of rain."


I recently lost a nephew to cancer and then experienced the Omicron. So, if you’re going through some type of pain in your life, say some prayers, lean on your friends both in SL and RL for help. Eventually the pain will get lighter, and your days will be filled with sunshine again!


So, before I let Utah get off the stage, I had to request one more song and that was “You Can Leave Your Hat On” - Joe Cocker. For a moment, I almost thought Joe Cocker was on stage with that raspy, whiskey, cigarette smokey sounding voice. Suddenly, I wished I hadn’t requested that song because my cheeks turned red and warm as Utah again incorporated my name into his highly sexual, sensual version. I think everyone there either ran home to find their partner and engage in some love making or went home and took a cold shower!! It was all in fun and I loved it Utah!! I won’t tell which I did. 😊


If you are looking for some magnificent singing talent for the evening filled with inspiring and fun songs, then I suggest you find Utah Cowboy at check out his show!! Thanks, Utah, for an exceptional evening!!


Bio:


ABOUT UTAH IN HIS WORDS

I've been singing for 30 years in real life. I come to second life to share my talents and to have fun!

We started a band a year ago called the Band and I love all my band members dearly. They really interact with the crowd, and we have a kick ass time. I have been told I sing fantastic Blues. I love singing, it’s one of my biggest passions. Singing for me makes my life complete. The greatest high I get is, when I can brighten someone's day through one of the songs I sing. I enjoy knowing that when I sing my songs that, it brings out emotions in the people who are listening to me. Just knowing I can make them laugh and/or cry through the words of the song and the way I sing it.

Making people smile is what I do. I play kick ass Music! I like to have fun with the crowd, include them in my songs and get them moving. I like to think that with one song, with one voice, and one smooth note, I can change the world. I want people to leave after hearing me sing with a WOW he touched my Heart.

My genres are as such: Hard and Soft Rock N Roll, Blues, Jazz, and Country.





bottom of page