top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Somewhereintime Jupiter @ The Woolshed 04/08

I am a firm believer that music can create magical moments of emotion in us all. It can build bridges between hearts and open doors between souls. It can make us happy; it can make us sad but above all it can make us FEEL and Somewhereintime Jupiter certainly did that tonight.


Somewhereintime Jupiter made his debut at my favourite Aussie venue The Woolshed tonight and as he took to the stage my first thought was "OMG this man is simply gorgeous" (yep shallow but it’s true so no apologies from me) and when he started singing his voice shot an arrow straight into my heart for it is as gorgeous as his looks. (Once again, no apologies)


Starting out with Ed Sheeran’s romantic ballad Thinking Out Loud, and following on with Gary Moore’s Since I met You Baby, Somewhereintime had me curious as to what else was in his musical bag of tricks so I grabbed a song list, and as I perused it I found that he covers a wide variety of artist from the likes of Engelbert Humperdinck to Eric Clapton. Finally settling on Lynard Skynard’s I Know A little I made my request and Somewhereintime was happy to oblige. My smile was wide as he launched into it as he has a stage presence that is impressive, impactful, and intense. He has such charisma and personality, that of a true showman and he knows how to work it. As the requests piled up so did the audience and when Spike messaged me to ask what I thought I had him chuckling at my ssssshhhh response….I am pretty sure he knew what I was thinking as by this time I was a puddle on the ground, hoping someone would scoop me up and put me in the freezer to solidify.


The great tunes continued with Working My Way Back To You Babe, Sweet Caroline, Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me and Burning Love, but it was Leonard Cohen's Hallelujah that had tingles running up and down my spine, for its such a beautiful song of true love, loss and finding peace and Somewhereintime more than did it justice.


The hour concluded with Clapton’s After Midnight, and those who know me well know I am a Clapton fan, so it was a fitting end for me. As I tp’d home, kicked off my heels and got ready for bed, I was once again thinking how the calibre of talent in SL never fails to surprise me.


Somewhereintime Jupiter thank you for your music.




bottom of page