top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Silverlight GypsyHeart @ Spirit of the Outback July 4th

Well Happy Birthday America!! It’s July 4th and the USA is how old? Anyone know? 245 years old! Amazing Amazing Amazing!! Such a wonderful Country!! Neo and are celebrating this morning in SL with a big plate of blueberry pancakes! Boy can that guy eat!! Six pancakes – my goodness, really? Soooo good, and I’m licking the syrup off my plate! LoL It’s a beautiful red, white and blue day and the fireworks are still going off from the night before. (Um the kind in the sky - minds out of the gutter people!! :) Neo is off to the real world to celebrate with family, and I still have a couple hours until I do the same. Scrolling through live music events I discover Silverlight GypsyHeart @ Spirit of the Outback. Spirit of the Outback is a lively, beautiful venue in Australia, and it’s 7 am in SL and already 9 pm there! So, I’m flying into the future to the land down under!! Won’t Harlow be surprised that I’m visiting Aussie land. Where are you girlfriend – I need a gal pal right now!!


Spirit of the Outback is owned by the singer Silverlight, and she has done an amazing job decorating. Also, her staff is the friendliest around and greets everyone who enters the venue. And the people there, oh my goodness, very friendly and engaging in local chat conversations. Spirit of the Outback describes the venue atmosphere as “fun is the law and drama and egos stay at the door.” And yes, they live up to that statement!!


What can I say about Silverlight GypsyHeart? The girl has a mighty dynamic forceful voice when singing powerful songs and then a sweet and gentle voice when singing slow romantic tunes. Some of her numbers were “Drowning in the Sea of Love” by Fleetwood Mac, “I Burn For You”, “Run to You” by Bryan Adams, and “Wonderful Tonight” by Eric Clapton. Silverlight sang Lady Gaga’s “Shallow”, which is one of my favorite songs, and really hit those high notes with ease! I requested “Dancing On My Own” by Callum Scott, and was not only impressed with her vocals on this song, but was also impressed by her speed and happiness to fulfill my request.

Looking further over her extensive song list, I found a country song, (pssst – country is my favorite) “Blown Away” by Carrie Underwood. Now Silverlight says she’s not much of a country singer, but I never would have known that because her delivery of Blown Away would have made Carrie Underwood proud. Silverlight GypsyHeart closed her show with two very emotional songs, “Nothing Breaks Like a Heart”, Mark Ronson and “Close My Eyes Forever” by Lita Ford and Ozzy Osbourne. I could feel the pain and sensitivity as Silverlight sang the lyrics, especially with “Nothing Breaks Like a Heart”. “This world can hurt you; it cuts you deep and leaves a scar. Things fall apart, but nothing breaks like a heart”. So, as we form relationships here in SL and RL, let’s remember that people are fragile and have a loving heart. Keep that special person and those special people’s best interests in mind and ask our Lord to bless them daily.

Take a long flight down under to Aussie Country and enjoy this lovely entertainer – Silverlight GypsyHeart. She’s a delightful treat!! Love you all!





bottom of page