top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Savannah Coronet @ Scarlets Red Rocks 04/07/21

I was introduced to the world of the lovely Savannah Coronet by my best friend Sean Windrider, who disappeared suddenly from SL in January of this year, leaving not only a huge hole in my SL but in my heart and before I started my world of blogging and my SL got busy I was damn near a Savannah Coronet stalker. I would go to at least one of her shows most days, sometimes 2 or 3, so it shocked me when I looked at my last blog to see that I haven't been to one of her shows for nearly 3 months....totally .unforgivable. Hmmmmm maybe that's why I haven't been to a show for a while....the memories of Sean, while precious are also sad as I miss him so much, but as it was a weekend of doing things for ME I headed on over to Scarlets Red Rocks to see Savvy in action.


As I am writing this I find that am talking to myself in that gorgeous Savannah accent that is as sweet as cotton candy and if I close my eyes I can almost see her in my mind in the kitchen, apron around her waist, pulling an apple pie out of the oven, sprinkling brown sugar over it, that's just how sweet she seems to me (ok my mind wandered for a moment...back to the blog


I landed tonight into a very crowded Scarlets but was lucky enough to secure a dance pad up front in time to hear Savannah singing Sweet Home Alabama....replacing Alabama with American states for the Independence Day weekend. This was followed by God Bless America and with the large American audience singing along with her I kind of felt left out lol (ok I didnt know it but....hey I bet no one that isn't Aussie know the words to the Australian National Anthem...and why would they want to.//it's pretty bad)


I thoroughly enjoyed Lady Antebellum's Need You Now and American Honey but it was Savannah, after months of me not being at one of her shows, mentioning that she hadn't forgotten Harlow's favourite song that had my eyes watering for I knew what was coming, A song that I had never heard until I heard Savannah sing it , and now its one of my favourites.....Chris Stapelton's Tennessee Whiskey. I have as a blogger heard many, many versions of this song in SL by artists who make it their own, but it is Savannah's that always remains special to me.

Savannah sang many more songs and as the venue continued to fill I was lagging so much (my laptop issue not the venue's) that when I finally crashed I found myself thinking that I was glad that I took the time out to go see Savvy again.


bottom of page