top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Satin Galli & Erin Frog @ Sapphire Beach Club Jungle Lounge 05/02/21

I have started so many blogs on Satin Galli and Erin Frog only to delete them as I just haven’t been able to get it quite right so when I saw that they were playing today at Sapphire Beach Club Jungle Lounge I thought that I would head out and give it another shot. Satin and Erin are a real-life couple from Florida who have been performing in SL together and separately for well over 10 years (I think, please correct me I am wrong). I landed today to Satin signing Eric Clapton’s Layla and being a huge Clapton fan, I was immediately smiling and thinking “yeah a good show coming up”. Then when Satin and Erin came together and sang Picture by Kid Rock and Sheryl Crowe (a song I have previously mentioned with Toxie and Max) I had to dig out the tissues once again as it was just a beautiful, heartfelt version. (I really love how different artists in SL can take the same song and make it their own.) Erin’s version of the country song Let Me Be There In Your Morning, a song from my childhood, had me tapping my toes and singing along, but It was their version of Preston, Billy & Syreeta - With You I'm Born Again that saw their voices soaring. Separately Satin and Erin have amazing voices but together they are a force to be reckoned with. From rock to country to love ballads these two laughed and joked their way through the hour amongst themselves and with the audience. When you are at a Satin and Erin show you are really made to feel like you are just hanging out with old friends.


bottom of page