top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Sarita Twisted @ Colour Of Whispers 30/08/21

Walking into to a bar I say "Bartender give me a Sarita Twisted", He laughs and replies "Are you sure Harlow, Sarita packs one hell of a punch" Shrugs...bring it on I am an Aussie we are up for anything He pours my drink and as take my first mouthful I hear a voice singing Belle from The Beauty and the Beast...Is it the alcohol playing tricks? I slowly turn my chair, as I listen to a song about a girl with her head stuck in the clouds (something my teachers often said about me) I find that I am teleported to Colour of Whispers where the real Sarita Twisted is on stage, singing this Disney song loud and proud...it was insanely good.


Waving to several friends all out for a fun night, I kicked off my shoes and danced barefoot in the sand as Sarita's voice rang out loud and clear, echoing off the walls surrounding the billabong. Adele's Let Me Feel Your love had me feeling slightly melancholy so when Sarita followed it up with Johnny Cash's Burning ring of fire, completely turning it on its head in a rock version I was snapped out of that mood in a hurry.


She continued on with Creedence Have You Ever Seen The Rain, Clapton's Tears in Heaven, Van Morrisons Brown Eye Girl and Tina's Proud Mary, where she was joined on stage by her partner Abby Jaidov, another live artist who performs here in SL. BUT and there is a BUT, it was her singing Jealous Of The Angels (a song her mum encouraged her to learn) a dedication from BonBon Wardell to her departed brother that had me and everyone else, including Sarita herself very emotional. A reminder that behind the avatars we are all very human with very real feelings.


As she finished up I thought to myself, Sarita Twisted your voice is a gift and I hope that you are part of the live music scene in SL for a long time to come. Thank you



bottom of page