top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

Samm Qendra @ Music On The Beach 16/04/21

So I wake up this morning to Snow! April 16th and it's snowing! Then, I find out my lady has RL happening all day. So, before I slumped into feeling sorry for myself, I decided to scan the events to see what was happening in SL . Well, I saw Music on the Beach had a singer, and figured I could use some SL beach since I'm sure not getting any sunshine today in RL. Turned out to be a great venue and a great decision!


Samm Qendra was just heating the place up with "Crazy" by Cee Lo Green. From there she slipped ever so sensually into "The First Time Every I Saw Your Face", a Roberta Flack favorite of mine. Samm has great Stage Presence and an ability to interact with her audience, who obviously love her.


Blues is also a favorite genre for me, and she totally won me over with her version of "Come Away With Me" by Nora Jones! Then, there was "Tonight Belongs to Lovers" (as I began missing my lady) and "Ex's and Oh's" by Elle King, a new one to me. From there, she moved on to "My Immortal" by Evanescence.

Now, I have heard several renditions of this song but I have to say Samm brought it home with a feeling that was almost palpable. She rounded off her set with such great tunes as: Dancing with a Stranger by Sam Smith, I Just Want You to Know Who I am by Goo Goo Dolls, Always Remember Us This Way by Lady Gaga, and last but not least "Sweet Child of Mine" by Guns N Roses.


Samm's voice is Fluid, Sexy, Sensual and oh so Hot! She moves from one genre and song to another seamlessly. Give her a listen and you will know you've heard one of the best in SL.


Bio:

Having quite a history of performing in RL, she graces SL with her amazing gift. Covering songs from Celine Dion, Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston, Aretha Franklin, Enya, Evanescence, and more, from legendary love songs to new up to date songs. Though Samm performs all genres, she is most at home with songs that will take you back to a magical moment in your life.





bottom of page