top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

RyeShure @ The Woolshed 23/06/21

Updated: Jul 3, 2021

Its no secret that The Woolshed is one of my favourite venues on the grid. The red dirt reminds me of my home town, Alice Springs in the centre of Australia and owners Spike and Pandora along with host Aurora are also great supporters of Droppin The Stream, (My Sundays and Wednesday nights are pretty predictable so if the cops are ever looking for me I wont be too hard to find)


Tonight RyeShure was playing, as she does most Wednesday nights so I stopped annoying Pandora about BOM (sorry Pan), brushed my hair, looked for my shoes only to find one in the dogs mouth (chew toys do not come cheap in my house) and headed on over. Ewww shoulda have wiped the dog slobber off first.


I always seem to land at just the right time when Rye is singing about hair of Harlow gold and just for a moment I think she is singing for me but alas, she is singing about Bette Davis Eyes....sighs. Tonight she was joined on stage by her band, comprising of Sher Razier and Mickey Docktrow on electric guitars and Shu Glom on a keytar which added a new, fun aspect to her show. especially as Mickey decided to walk through the crowd playing while Rye sang.


Rye has a powerful voice, wide and varied in tone which makes for a great hour of song. From the tear jerker of Lady Gaga;s I'll Always Remember Us This Way (yes I needed tissues) to Joan Jets rocking tune I Hate Myself For Loving You (sighs another song about my SL) and Tina Turners Nutbush, Rye had the crowd on their feet dancing and singing up a storm.


All too soon the hour was over and as Rye said her goodnights I quietly slipped home to soak in a hot bubble bath and rest my weary legs.


As always a great time at The Woolshed and always a great time with RyeShure. Check her out, you can thank me later.



bottom of page