top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

RICKYLIVEMUSIC @ The Tzimisce Ancestry Reign 06/09/21

Updated: Sep 9, 2021

Well Hello Friends!! It’s been a while since I blogged a singer due to burning my foot in real life. For three weeks I was not able to concentrate while in SL due to the pain. I must give a shout out to Neo, my partner, for his compassion and keeping me positive. He is truly a rock star!! Soooo on with the gown and putting Neo in a tux (he hates that lol) and off we go to listen to Rickylivemusic at the Tzimisce Ancestry Reign. The owners of this dazzling venue, Kyra Davidov (kyra.teodosio) and Fefeo Davidov (remorfeo.davidov), have done a stellar job in creating a beautiful formal environment. Elegant flowers, a bar to die for, stars in the sky and a marvelous waterfall backdrop for the stage create a gorgeous atmosphere. This venue even prepares weddings if any of you are planning such an event. 😊


Rickylivemusic! Wow!! I have been waiting for him all my SL life!! You all know I’m a country fan, but I also enjoy opera and musical theatre songs. Ricky does it all!! He started his set with Luciano Pavarotti’s “Oh Sole Mio” singing in Italian. (Ricky also sings in Spanish, French, English, and Portuguese) I have no idea what the lyrics were saying, but my heart was melting with that voice!! Ricky has a powerfully strong voice that can belt out an extensive range of notes and then hold and expand those notes with words of beauty. Skimming Rickylivemusic’s song list, I was astonished at his tunes of choice that include all genres, even country. Much to my delight, I found one of my favorite show pieces - Andrew Lloyd Webber's The Phantom of the Opera - The Music of the Night and I had to request it. Suddenly, I was transformed into Christine from The Phantom and Neo was Raoul. Wisk me off to live happily ever after please!! Amazing what a song can do to the imagination. LOL


Also pleasing to the audience, and myself, were Ricky’s pop selections of “Died in Your Arms” by Cutting Crew, “A Thousand Years” by Christina Perri, “My Immortal” by Evanescence, “Thank You for Loving Me” by Bon Jovi, “To Make you Feel My Love by Adele and more.


Ricky also sang another favorite of mine “Hero,” and he sang in it Spanish! Those words in Spanish still have the same beautiful meaning as they do in English. Sadly, we are experiencing a crazy, mixed-up, complicated world right now. However, we have so many heroes trying to fix this madness and make things right. Also, each of us faces our own personal crisis as well. Some face illnesses, some financial hardships, some family issues. None of us are exempt from problems. As the song says “It’s a long road when you face the world alone. No one reaches out a hand for you to hold. You can find love if you search within yourself and that emptiness you felt will disappear.” We are all heroes, in our own way, navigating our personal problems to find some peace. Look inside your heart, reach out to God, - you too are a hero.


Ending his set another Spanish song, “Enamorado” - il divo – translating to “In Love”. And wow! Am I ever in love with this voice! I’ve been looking forever for a singer like Rickylivemusic who includes musical theatre songs in his repertoire, and I’m so happy that I have found him. Guys and gals, bring your significant other to listen to Rickylivemusic for a romantic evening, and you will fall in love with each other all over again. I will be going to his shows often. He closed his show with, “God bless you all, and thank you for your kindness”. God bless YOU Ricky and thank you for your gift of song!!!


Rickylivemusic Bio:


Winner of SL Got Talent Contest 2013

Nominations for Avi Choice Awards in All Categories

Ricky sings in English, Spanish, French, Italian and Portuguese. Every style of music for any kind of venue.

Professional singer, producer, and songwriter. Pianist and guitar player.

Experience in RL:

Live Bands, Winner of important festivals, covers, and original songs, Conservatory of music, Voice lessons of classical and jazz

Several TV shows in Portugal as lead singer in musicals and talk shows band




bottom of page