top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

REMY @ Sky Music Park - 14/12/21

It's hard to believe that we are at the end of another year already, but I guess that's what happens when you are happy and content with life. As I head into my third year in SL I have much to be thankful for.


First, meeting a woman that turned out to be my perfect match is at the top of my "grateful" list. Trish is definitely "all that and more" for me. Then there is my very new experience at being a blogger for Harlow, the "boss lady" of "Droppin The Stream" and also a great friend! Add to that other people here in SL that have enriched my life and I consider myself one lucky guy!


While blogging is new to me, writing has always been one of my passions, and now I get to merge the two and, in the process, visit some great venues and hear some amazing artists.


So as time would have it, I headed on over to Sky Music Park where winter has arrived and the owner, Paradorn Ansar and his lovely Cazzy Ansar have done such a great job! Walking up the snowy path where you arrive, there is a free winter sweater for guys and girls, and it even has a hud so you can change the texture! From there, you go through an archway to the stage area. Off to the side, there is an area of park benches in case you just want to sit and listen and chat with friends. Oh and did I mention Santa's truck is there and loaded with presents in the back? The decor is all done up in Christmas bows, bells, holly and everything Christmas. Amazing and wonderful!

Remy (remy farman) was just about to get rockin with his set, and I hooked up my dance hud so I could move around some and not freeze in place lol. Can't let them joints seize up ya know... grin..


Remy started things up with a number by the Eagles, "One Of These Nights", and there is a part in it where he does some falsetto. Well let me tell ya, he nailed it!! Such a great job on that song. When he started singing "Red, Red Wine" by UB40 and also done by Bob Marley, I thought ok, this is gonna be good!


Remy proceeded through the whole set with a variety of songs from the past, something that not all artists here do but is so appreciated by this "oldster". He did Paul McCartney's "My Valentine" and of course you know where my mind went....right to my sweet valentine.


His deep voice was just perfect for his next number, "Tangled Up In You" by the group. Staind. I couldn't help but see the very cool rapport that Remy had with his audience and also the way he would announce his next song ... a nice touch.


There is nothing I like any better than taking a walk in the past and all the songs he chose helped me do just that.

There was "Sunshine on my Shoulders" by John Denver, Snow Patrol's "Chasing Cars", "Annie's Song", my request by the late but ever great John Denver, and then a real oldie, Buddy Holly's "True Love Ways" which was also done later on by Peter and Gordon.


I think Remy just might be a Beatle Fan as he pulled out and dusted off "Woman" by John Lennon. His version of "Amazed" by Lonestar was truly amazing as his deep voice hit every note just perfectly. The last two songs Remy did were new to me but a really great wrap to his set as he sang "Only To Be With You" by Judah & the Lion, and "Fisherman's Blues" by the Waterboys. Made me want to run right out and chop a hole in the ice and do some ice fishing....NOT!


But in all seriousness, and yes I can be serious.... Remy's set was one of the best "throw backs" for me that I've heard in a while. So Remy thanks so much for such a great time!


Bio:


Remy has been singing in SL over eight years and stretches those welsh vocal chords to give us an awesome show time and time again. He loves to sing a wide variety of genre, but his main passion is singing love songs. The music he likes to listen to covers all tastes, from punk to classical. If he likes what he hears, he sings it. Remy shows always have some new songs in so you never get exactly the same show twice.





bottom of page