top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

"QUEEN" @ Hall of Fame Entertainment Hot Spot 26/9/21

Usually Sundays can be a busy time in RL for both of us, but this Sunday Trish and I had some free time for SL, so I decided to check the events to see what was happening. My eyes landed on a tribute band event by "QUEEN", and since neither of us had seen one in a while, we decided to head over to "Hall of Fame Entertainment Hot Spot" and catch this one. What a great place! Founded by Silver Harvey (silverghostuk), it is a wide open space of dance floor, staging, lights and memorabilia.


Trish and I arrived as Queen was ready to warm up and people were getting ready to rock! We found our spot on the floor and settled in for some great music. The group, consisting of Freddie Mercury (freddiemercurysl), Brian May (brianmay1sl), John Deacon (johndeacon1sl), and Roger Taylor (rogertaylor1sl), took the stage and started the show with a bang playing "Seven Seas of Rhye", and from there, they never took their foot of the gas!


Trish and I were enjoying our time and dancing to such great tunes as "keep Yourself Alive, I Was Born to Love You, Another one Bites the Dust, One Vision and Hammer to Fall. Freddie was all over the stage as they sang and wailed on those guitars, much to the enjoyment of all the ladies present.

Suddenly, Trish says to me, "Neo one of the band members is texting me." I said "Oh, well of course they are, you are the prettiest girl here. "Nah she says, He asked me if I'd take part in one of the numbers they are going to do. Said he'd let me know when." Well it wasn't long before the band came down onto the floor, set out a couple of stools, and had Trish and another girl named Yule have a seat. They proceeded to sing "Love of My Life" to two very happy ladies. In fact, I may never hear the end of it....These guys really are a class act, and thanked the girls for "helping them out".


Back to the stage QUEEN continued on with "Is this the World We Created". If you've never really listened to the lyrics of this song, you might want to check it out. It pretty much describes a lot of the world we live in today, but one that we have great hopes for tomorrow in. They also did some great "throw back" songs. 'Tutti Fruiti", "Crazy Little Thing Called Love", and "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow".


There were so many more that I haven't listed but the energy in the place was amazing! The time just flew by and people continued to dance as the band rocked the joint! I can't remember when I've enjoyed my Sunday afternoon as much as I did this one. They are great guys, and I hope, if you get a chance to catch one of their shows, you give it a shot!








bottom of page