top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

PHIL SETNER @ TIFFANY'S DANCE CLUB - 5/6/21

I've never made it any secret that I am a romantic and a lover of the "Golden Oldies" as done by Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Andy Williams, Perry Como and, more recently, by Michael Buble. So with that in mind, I headed over to "TIFFANY'S DANCE VENUE", owned and operated by three gals. Gabriella Armundsen, Merry Felwitch, and Hellfighter Solvang have an open air club with a beachy feel, a great place to dance in the sand and listen to some really good music!


I arrived as PHIL SETNER was just starting his set, opening with "I Love My Life - by Robbie Williams, and you could tell from his delivery, Phil really does love his life! He followed with "Thinking of You" by Sister Sledge, and for a moment, I was lost in thoughts of my very special lady, Trish. Phil had my full attention by this time as he sang the oldie by Carly Simon, "Coming Around Again", following with his own rendition of one of my favorites, "Fragile" by Sting. Now here is a little aside. Trish and I recently had a running joke, and when I saw this next song on his list, I just had to ask him to do it. So Phil complied with a great version of "Me and Mrs Jones" by Billy Paul and later sung by Michael Buble, and had me smiling all the way through it. Another favorite of mine is "Everything" made famous by Buble but done with style by Phil! He wrapped up the set with "Dance The Night Away" by The Mavericks, and I have to say, I was really sorry to see it end. His crooner style is a welcome addition in SL for us more "seasoned" veterans, and if you want to take your honey out for a romantic time or just spend an hour of reminiscing by yourself, look Phil up, he won't disappoint!


Bio: Born in Edinburgh, Scotland, Phil still lives there today. He started singing in SL shortly after joining in 2008.


Phil says the following: " My love for the oldies I guess I got from my mother and fathers new year parties. My aunties and uncles would come to our house and they would all sit around the living room and my mother would start to sing a song and one by one she would go around the room and each person would sing a song of their choice. I would have been about 7 or 8 at the time, but we had these parties every year and they became well known throughout our family. The songs of choice would be the golden oldies and a wide range of songs. I would just sit on the arm of a chair and listen. My mother had a lovely voice and always enjoyed singing so I guess I took after her in that way mind you I think she was a better singer than me by far but like her I enjoy singing."




bottom of page