top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

PARADORN ANSAR @ SKY MUSIC PARK 27/5/21

Summer is just about in full bloom here in parts of Eastern USA and along with it are the vacationers, increased traffic, busy stores, malls, and crowded beaches. So, after a time out in RL this morning, it was a welcome relief to come to my home in SL where I enjoy a form of relaxation and get to do a lot of the things that I probably will never do in RL. One of those things is visiting various venues that dot the SL landscape and getting to hear some very talented artists as they share their gifts of music and song.


Such was the case today when I meandered on over to SKY MUSIC PARK owned by PARADORN ANSAR. As it happened Paradorn, or as many call him Para, was just about to take the stage. Now I have to confess, it wasn't the first time I had heard him. I went by there one day just as he was singing the last song of his set. Well, that last song sold me on the fact that I had to blog this guy! So today, I made sure to get there in time to hear the beginning.

Para's first song played on flat top was Bruce Springsteen's "I'm On Fire". From that he swung into "If You Could Read My Mind, by Gordon Lightfoot, followed by "Save The Last Dance For Me, by the Drifters. Oh, and did I mention not only is he exceptional on the guitar and vocals but the guy whistles! I mean he whistled a few bars of these two numbers with perfect sound and pitch! So now I'm really impressed. Soon he unstraps his guitar. and I'm thinking...hmmm is he done? Nope, he straps on an electric and makes that thing howl! His song repertoire was everything from "Goodluck Charm" an Elvis tune, to Johnny Cash's and Willie Nelson's "Highwayman". One of my favorites was "Give In To Me" by Leighton Meester, and I have to say Para's style with it was right on! Just to give you an idea of the wide range of music in his knapsack, there was Bill Withers song, "Ain't No Sunshine", Josh Turner's "Your Man", "Shame On The Moon" By Bob Seger and also by Rodney Crowell, "Lay Down Sally" by Eric Clapton, reaching back a few years to "When I Fall In Love by Nat King Cole and then again by Michael Buble, and "To Love Somebody" by Michael Bolton.


While Para was singing I made another request that I had noticed on his song list and had never heard. Title: "Dear Penis" by Rodney Carington. Para said he would do it as his closing song but has renamed it Dear Freddy lol. Well Freddy was quite a fella. I will be heading back to SKY MUSIC PARK venue in the very near future. Hope to see you all there!


Bio:


Para streams live from The Netherlands with his Acoustic and Electric guitar.....Para has an extensive song list to choose from including country, romantic, rock and blues......Para is a true music lover, and his passion for music is something his audience really can feel when they listen to him. So come listen to Para and to enjoy an hour together with him and let him present the music he loves.




bottom of page