top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Mystik Goddess (aka Purple Bohemian) at Cafe Musique Open Mic 09/07/21

Today I headed on over to the open mic at Cafe Musique to listen to my good friends Sully VonSwag and Wes West sing a few tunes. Sitting on the beach in front of the fire, cold beer in hand and toes buried in the warm sand I was kicking back relaxing with no intention of doing any writing while I was there. That was until after Sully finished I heard a voice singing Amy Winehouse's Back to Black that made me stop dead in mid conversation, for it was so hauntingly beautiful. The hair on the back of my neck stood up and my arms were covered in goosebumps. Where was it coming from? Who was it coming from? I asked Wes if he knew and he pointed out Mystik Goddess this tiny gorgeous lady sitting not far from me.


I was absolutely floored at the power of her voice and more so at how it just reached out and grabbed me....I wanted to hear more...I needed to hear more and when Mystik followed up with Radiohead's Creep I was just in awe...... oh my goodness her voice is just made for that song. Evanescence's Wasted On You was the final song and as Wes started the first of his 3 songs I was desperately hoping that Mystik would sign on for another round. Unfortunately she didn't so I am going to have to stalk her all over the grid in hopes to hear just one more song.


bottom of page