top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

MsNatalie @ The Red River Saloon 12/8/21

I never had a sister growing up; I had three brothers, but somehow, that just isn’t the same as sharing girl things with a sister. If I let my imagination go for just a little bit, MsNatalie would certainly fit the description of little sis for me. She is warm, sweet, funny, pretty, humble and that voice – OMG – I want that voice!! MsNatalie talks with that cute southern accent and sings country with that unique twang that had me smiling ear to ear. A touch of rasp melts into some of her songs and makes those particular tunes oh so sexy. (I know the guys were wishing that they could be her partner, Todd!!) MsNatalie was singing at a venue that has become a favorite of mine – The Red River Saloon owned and operated by Sienna (sienna.thor) and Juri Kumaki. The atmosphere is friendly, relaxing and gives me that warm, cozy, fuzzy feeling deep in my heart. There’s just something about a country venue that is so inviting.

One of MsNatalie’s first few songs was “You Can’t Go Home Again- also known as Flies On The Butter” by Wynonna Judd. Before Natalie started singing the song, she told a story of her own childhood and how her grandma would make the best apple and peach pies with the fruit drying out in an old truck in the yard. Such sweet memories Natalie has of long ago, and I loved that she shared them with us. As the lyrics to the song go, “Mama baking sugar cookies, we were watching cartoons, I heard her holler from the kitchen – which one of you youngen’s wants to lick the spoon?” “Oh, oh you can dream about it every now and then, but you can’t go home again.” I used to think we could go back home in both worlds, but, sadly, I found out we can’t. Things just aren’t the same. Places change, people change – some for the better, some for the worse. And as Natalie reminds us with her song, we can only dream of and recall those memories of long ago.

MsNatalie has quite an extensive song list, and I had such a hard time trying to decide what I wanted to request. I chose “Broken Halos” by Chris Stapleton and “Youre Still the One” by Shania Twain. Natalie felt her nerves as she told me she hadn’t sung those two songs in quite a while and might butcher them up. But folks, let me tell you, she far from butchered those two songs. Natalie was amazing and Chris Stapleton and Shania Twain would have been so proud to hear that voice singing their songs.


My arms were waving, and my feet were dancing up a storm when MsNatalie sang Miranda Lambert’s “Little Red Wagon” and had me searching for my “big sunglasses” in my purse. Delighting me also was: “Whiskey If You Were a Woman” - Highway 101, “I Keep Rollin With the Flow” - Charlie Rich, “Mama He's Crazy” - The Judds, “A Woman's Heart” - Chris de Burgh, “Walking Shoes” - Tanya Tucker, “X’s and O’s” – Trishia Yearwood and more.


Take an evening to listen to the marvelous MsNatalie…Come dream of your memories of long ago that her songs will elicit or make exciting new experiences with fun loving SL friends that MsNatalie surrounds herself with. I’m a country singer wanna be and, Natalie I would love to be just like you. Thanks for an excellent evening…love you…




bottom of page