top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Miss Cast @ Cafe Musique 17/5/21

Miss Cast Sings Live @ Cafe Musique!!


It’s a beautiful day in my real neighborhood; blue skies, nice breeze, warm temperature, and I have no work or responsibilities today. Ironically, my SL world is the same carefree day for me, so it’s time to entertain myself with a live singer!! Cafe Musique, owned by Laya (laya.sugarplum), provided the perfect setting for my lazy day in the sunshine with its beautiful beach atmosphere and outstanding, friendly hostesses. My toes are in the sand, Neo at my side, and I’m so prepared for the Miss Cast experience… And Wow!! What an experience she is!! Miss Cast – she’s jazzy, she’s snazzy, she’s bluesy, she’s funny and exciting! She’s all that rolled into one beautiful woman!!

Some describe jazz as a balance between composition and improvisation, and Miss Cast gives her audience so much of that. She sang many songs of different artists and genres but placed her own jazzy improvisational spin on each of them. Impressed, delighted, and captivated are only a few words to describe my enjoyment. Her sultry voice was sexy as heck, and her witty comments and stories in between songs had me giggling. Not only does Mis Cast sing beautifully, but she is also a master at piano. Piano being my favorite instrument, my ears hung onto every note tickled from those dazzling white ivories.


Miss Cast began her performance with “After Midnight” written by JJ Cale and made famous by Eric Clapton. Her rendition of this tune had me thinking hummmmm, Miss Cast sure would be one fun gal pal to hang out with after midnight and “let it all hang out”!! Following this song was, “All About That Bass” by Meghan Trainor. “I Wanna Make It With You” by Bread was my special request dedicated to Neo. I told Miss Cast it was my subliminal message for him, and she laughed and said, “Trishia, I don’t think I’ll reveal that little info.” LOL Miss Cast continued with, “Miss You” by the Rolling Stones, “Quizas Quizas Quizas or Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps” made famous by Nat King Cole, “Backstabbers” by the Ojay's, “Dream a Little Dream of Me” by Ella Fitzgerald, “Dancing in the Streets” recorded by Martha & the Vandellas, “Sugar Pie Honey Bunch” by the Four Tops, “Golden lady” by Stevie Wonder, and “Boogie Oogie” by Taste of Honey. My all-time favorite was a combination song of “Ain’t No Sunshine and Lean on Me” by Bill Withers. My thoughts drifted off to thinking of how wonderful it is to have friends to lean on in times of trouble, and the sun truly does not shine when they are away. Thank you, Miss Cast! The audience, Neo and I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon with you and certainly will send our friends your way!! Loved You!!


Miss Cast Bio:

Pianist, vocalist and arranger Miss Cast, aka Anne Farnsworth IRL, is an accomplished jazz artist who swings her a** off...giving you Jazz, Blues and Stuff In-Between in her own inimitable style. She goes from relaxed & sexy to high energy to Bluesy - all in one hour. A truly special artist you don't want to miss!

Anne lives in upstate New York after many years in where she divided her time between performing, teaching, and journalism. She has toured extensively in the States and abroad both as a sideman and leader of her own trios and quartets.

Her latest release, SEALED WITH A KISS, distributed by NAXOS and available at all online outlets, is a collection of '60s rock tunes arranged for jazz quartet. Joining her are bassist Alphonso Johnson and drummer Ndugu Chancler. Johnson and Chancler have been powering rhythm sections together since their days playing with Weather Report and Santana.




bottom of page