top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

Meeshy @ Cafe Musique 23/11/21

Finding a singer you haven't heard yet and at 4:30am slt can be a daunting task. Gotta love time zones right? Well as luck would have it, I scanned the events and saw that Meeshy was singing at 5am at Cafe Musique. Laya Sugarplum always has some great talent at either the beach or in the club and today was no exception! I got at the club with a few minutes to spare and settling in I got my sound on and waited for the set to start.


Did I say I wasn't disappointed? Well Meeshy began his set with "Californication" by Red Hot Chilli Peppers and the room heated up! He immediately followed with Bon Jovi's "You Give Love A Bad Name". Now I kind of consider myself a Bon Jovi aficionado and I tell ya, Meeshy did it proud! His diction was perfect, as was his pitch and delivery. In the mean time I had been checking out the song list and settled on "Chasing Cars" by Snow Patrol, a long time favorite of mine.


Requests started coming in and Meeshy was more than up to the task with such numbers as: "As Long As You Love Me" by Backstreet Boys, "Everything I Do, I Do For You", by Bryan Adams, "Seven Nation Army" by White Stripes, "Shallow" by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, and "Runaway Train" by Soul Asylum.

I shot him off an IM with another request since today is a very special day for Trish and me, "Enrique's "Tonight I'm Lovin You"

Now don't read too much into that....or do...grin.


Anyway, time had somehow gotten away from us, and Meeshy was down to his last two numbers. "In The End" by Linkin Park, and a special by him and his lady Arra, "Love The Way You Lie" by Rihanna.

The whole set was done with great fervor and stage presence that carried through the whole performance. A real treat on an early Tuesday morning! Thanks for sharing your talent with SL Meeshy!


Bio:

Meeshy is from Amsterdam,Netherlands.

From rock to rap,reggae, ballads, to current day pop, Meeshy not only sings something for everyone, he brings an energy and fun to every set that people just can't help getting caught up in and enjoying themselves


He writes and produces his own originals as well..

A sample of his songs can be heard here :






bottom of page