top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Luke Auster @ The Night Owl 31/01/2022


Something strange has happened to me of late and I am wondering if there is a cure or if I am too far gone for help. You see for the rock and blues loving chick that I am, I have found myself suddenly dusting off my cowgirl boots and hat and getting my boot scootin on to an amazing country performer Luke Auster. I have taken my temperature to make sure that I don't have a fever, nope its all good but it seems that I have definitely caught the country bug.


Luke has recently returned to performing in Sl after taking a break and I must admit that I have seen him perform 3 times in a week (its not stalking...right Luke?). In my defense the first time that I heard him I had just left a Krisie Snowdrop set as Luke jumped on stage and when i tp'd his stream followed me so I clicked it to listen at home as I did some landscaping. As soon as I heard his voice I was back at Cafe Musique to blog him. The second time was when my friend Sully messaged me to ask if I had heard Luke as he was playing at Zoffees Midnight Blues, I headed along, tp'ing my good friend and fellow blogger Trishia in as well. Well Trish and I are always trouble when we are together and poor Luke prob thought we were crazy but we had a great time doing what girls do when a good looking man is on stage....perving. After that set I headed on home to listen to my recording from Cafe Musique so that I could write up my blog. OMG the recording hadn't saved and I had no notes, so what choice did I have but to go to another set (I mean I had to .............right)


The set that I am finally getting to blog was at The Night Owl, a great outdoor venue where you can jump on dance pads or single or couple dance using the dance balls. Whatever you prefer there is plenty of room to do so. I arrived just as Luke was starting so I quickly hopped on a vacant dance pad and accepted his friend offer (cos you know its always handy to friend your stalker...kidding I am NOT stalking anyone)


Luke got the set underway with an upbeat feel good tune "Start A Band" by Brad Paisley, which had him remarking that it was his favourtie Brad Paisley song. Keith Urban's "Good Thing" kept the good times rolling and as i got those cowgirl boots moving to the beat, I was once again thinking just what an entertainer Luke is. He has great stage presence and a voice that is just made for country. Footloose was up next before he slowed it down a little with Riley Greens "There Was A Girl", and Blake Shelton's "Ol Red". My request and favourite song at the moment "In Case You Didn't Know" by Brett Young was up next. Its such a beautiful love song and Luke's version was just divine.


Darius Ruckers "Wagon Wheel" (who doesn't love that song}, Trace Atkins "Ladies Love A Cowboy", and it seems they do as there were a lot of ladies in attendance, Tim McGraw's "Back When" and Tracey Lawrence's "Texas Tornado" closed out what was a great fun set by a great performer. Saying my goodbye's I headed on home to take off my cowgirl boots and soak my weary feet.


Be sure to keep an ear and eye out for Luke as he plays around the grid, you wont be disappointed and chances are you may just see me there.





bottom of page