top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

ll ƜIƝƬƐɌ ll @ The Warehouse 30/9/2021

Well ladies and gentlemen, boy did I ever get the biggest, best surprise with this SL singer that I just had the pleasure of listening to this afternoon!! A few weeks ago, a friend of mine said, “Trish, you must go hear this singer, Winter. He’s amazing!” So, I checked out his profile and saw he was a rocker. Hummm, does this country girl fan really want to do a rocker? I pictured myself closing my windows and turning down my speakers in fear the neighbors would call the police if they heard loud electric guitars wailing, drums banging and screaming singing voices. Plus, who knows what the other homebodies would think when they heard some head banging against my walls. LOL Neo says, “Trish, expand your life! There’s a whole world out there other than cowboy boots and hats and singing with twang.” So finally, after coordinating time zones, I was able to find Winter, and OMG I’m so overjoyed that I did!! ll ƜIƝƬƐɌ ll was singing at a venue today called The Warehouse. The Warehouse is owned and operated by кαтєяιиα мανєиdøяf (christara.hallstrom). A brick building which has that urban type of garage feel, decorated with various posters and high-top tables, chairs and couches was the perfect setting for Winter’s performance.

Winter’s show was nothing like I expected. Yes, he does do high energy rock, but I would say he’s more of an acoustic rock, blues, plus more kind of guy, and I was so delighted with each song he sang. Standing on stage with his acoustic guitar, he greeted every single fan and shouted, “YOU READY FOR SOME FUN?” Oh yes!! All seemed ready for his show and lots of exciting entertainment. Opening up with his song of choice was “All Right Now” by Free, and I heard a smidgeon of the high notes he was able to achieve. More of those high notes came with the Doors, “Roadhouse Blues”, and I knew then I was hooked! Next was “Don't Bring Me Down” by Electric Light Orchestra and followed was my request, “Unchain My Heart” by Joe Cocker. And Joe would have given Winter a standing O with that rendition. Three fans in the audience requested the same song, “Run to the Hills” by Iron Maiden, and Winter was more than happy to show his heavy metal side, but acoustically with his guitar, and damn he was good! Then Neo turned to me with that look in his eye, as Winter sang with his amazing growls a new song - Bryan Adams’s, “The only thing that looks good on me is you.” (gulp – settle down Neo!) I even had my country “fix” satisfied when Winter sang Dolly Parton’s “Jolene”. His cool version was very creative, and his style gave “Jolene” a fresh take. I was so impressed with Winter’s high notes and his ability to sustain those notes for quite a while.


Tunes that have meaningful lyrics and tell a story seems to be

ll ƜIƝƬƐɌ ll’s forte. “Boulevard of Broken Dreams” by Green Day, “The Show Must Go On” by Queen, and “St. Elmo’s Fire” by John Parr all makes one take pause and think. There was one song in particular Winter sang called “45” by Shinedown which I had to research to find the meaning of the song. The songwriter and lead singer of Shinedown, Brent Smith, tells in an interview that the song is about “overcoming and moving forward. Each day is a gift to be alive and you have to make yourself happy before you make anyone else happy.” With Winter, I can tell he is a happy and thankful man. He brings excitement and happiness to his audience with his vocals, instrument and jovial bantering. He sincerely thanked everyone for coming to his show and I left one happy new “rocker girl”. Thank you Winter for making my day exhilarating!! You're such a star!!


Additionally, I want to add, ll ƜIƝƬƐɌ ll is also the founder of TAO (Together As One). He and his partner Holly Giles organize quarterly musical festivals to raise money for children’s charities. This weekend (October 1, 2, and 3) TAO will be presenting a Halloween Festival to raise money for KIKA a charity in the Netherlands that helps children with cancer. Please check music events for times of singing artists. There will also be raffles, shopping areas, games, and a maze. Stop by and show your support for this great cause!





bottom of page