top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

KHIRON AMETZA @ CharitySL.nl in Action for KiKa against Childhood Cancer 26/11/21

This weekend the US celebrates Thanksgiving where we take pause and remember all the things we have and to be thankful for them. One of the things I am thankful for, other than Neo, my SL friends, RL family and RL friends is all the people of this SL world who have taken the time to give back with sponsoring charities. Many venue owners and SL artists have tirelessly given their time and talents to raise money for programs in need. One of these people is ღ Ƭoуα Drexxar ღ (mstoya.bailey). Toya is the CEO of a charity named KiKa (www.kika.nl) from the Netherlands and it raises money for children with cancer along with Rippie Clip and Petra Oximoxi. Cancer is a monstrous illness, and Toya has given so much time and energy organizing this event to help eradicate this disease. Along with her charity events, she and her partner Miller Drexxar own the SL music venue, Embrace Dance Club. After a fun time with Halloween decorations at Embrace Dance Club, they are currently decorating for Christmas, and I am excited to see the results.

Helping to raise money for this wonderful cause was the beautiful SL performer, Khiron Ametza! Khiron is so very talented and comes to SL from Brazil. Khiron’s gentle yet vibrant voice graced us with so many genres - songs from the eras of 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, and the current 2000’s. She sang disco, rock, ballads, jazz and seamlessly entered each genre with style and pizazz. The theme running through this show seemed to be songs of love and people getting along. It’s amazing to me how people in SL can come together and form all types of loving relationships. Friends, partners, families, businesses and so much more. The love of all these avies coming together today to support a cause for childhood cancer is so heartwarming.


Khiron began her set with Tina Turner’s “Two People” and I felt the emotions in Khiron’s voice wanting two people to stick together and stand by each other no matter what. Next was a favorite of mine, “Take on Me” by a-ha. Why do I like this song? Because I love the ultra-high notes that singers try to reach coming from a low tone range; and boy oh boy did Khiron achieve that goal!


More of the songs Khiron pleased us with were “Back in the USSR” by the Beatles, “You Make Loving Fun” by Fleetwood Mac, “Major Tom” by Peter Schilling. “It’s My Life” by Bon Jovi - and this song was filled with sexy growls and a definite rock spirit!


I was quite impressed with Khiron when she sang “No More Lonely Nights” by Paul McCartney. Why do so many people get lonely at night? I’m guessing we all are busy during the days with so much activity going on clogging our brains we don’t have time to be lonely. Then, when we finally settle down on the couch in the evening, we can hear the silence and the loneliness settles in. I’m happy for you if you have someone to spend your evenings with. If not, you can always pop onto SL and find someone to chat with 24/7. Obviously, Paul McCartney found someone to fill up his lonely night as he wrote “No more lonely nights, No more lonely nights, You’re my guiding light, Day or night I’m always there.” Khiron had me mesmerized with her voice, and I was caught up staring at Neo and dreaming. Suddenly, the spell was broken with “Bad Things” by Jace Everett as Khiron sexually sang “I wanna do bad things with you”!!! Why was there immediately a spark in Neo’s eye? Gulp!… LOL – thanks Khiron 😊


Adding to Khiron’s set was “Get Together” – Youngbloods, “Power of Love” - Huey Lewis “Something About You” - Level 42 and “When the Lights Go Down in the City” – Journey. And as she sang “Time of My Life” by Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes, I thought, yes!!! I did have the time of my life tonight! Thank you Khiron for an entertaining hour and thank you for contributing your time to this great charity. Huggssss….Trishia





bottom of page