top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

Katia Portugal @ The Farm Market ReOpening 19/2/22

Today I got to spend some quality time with my very special lady, so we decided to take in "The Grand Reopening" of the original Breed-bles Market. The Farm Market is a pretty amazing sim with lots of vendor space, a Biobreeds Store, Auction House and a staging area for live music performances. Oh, and did I mention Animal Shows too? If you have an interest in breedables Lunaria Eclipse is the one to see!


However today was all about celebrating the reopening and we arrived in time to catch Katia Portugul's set. Having not had the pleasure of hearing Katia before, I found a spot on the dance floor where I could swing and sway with my lady and hear some great music. I wasn't disappointed on both counts ;)


Katia hails originally from Croatia but is now living in Portugal. It was obvious she loves what she does as she began to establish a bit of a rapport with the audience, her opening number "Whatever You Want" by Status Quo was a great warm up for the crowd and she followed that with a Stone's favorite, "Start Me Up" and that sure did!


The ease with which Katia switched from some "punch me in the gut" Rock to a smooth romantic tune was obvious with her next number, "You Are the Reason" by Calum Scott. Closing my eyes, I held my lady close and enjoyed the sweet lyrics of a great love song.


That, however, was short lived lol as Katia hit us with "One Way or Another" (I'm gonna getcha, getcha, getcha) by Blondie.

From there it was "Do You Want to Touch Me" (pulling my lady close...oh yeah...) by Joan Jett and following with Daf Punk's "Get Lucky" Hmmm wonder if that was on purpose...


Katia kept the heat on with two songs by Kiss, "Rock and Roll All Night" and "I Was Made for Loving You." Then two more by Iron Maiden, "Run to The Hills" and "Aces High." Knowing the set was about to be a wrap I popped off a request to Katia. I've never made it a secret that Bon Jovi is probably one of my very favorites, so I requested one that Trish and I both love, "Thank You for Loving Me" and she sang it like she meant it, with such great feeling. Thank you, Katia.


As her last song I couldn't help thinking that Katia may have been sending up a prayer because she sang "Mercedes Benz" by the late, great Janis Joplin. You know the one that says " Oh Lord won't you buy me a Mercedes Benz, all my friends drive Porches, and I must make amends".... If you get it Katia, let me know, OK?

Great show people...make sure you catch this gal sometime!


Bio:


Katia says Music is her soul. She expresses herself through singing and wants everyone to enjoy what they hear. Some say her music moves them, others are allured by her charisma, and sultry voice, but all are captivated by her soul-felt vocal talent filled with power and grace. Rock, show tunes, ballads, Italian & Spanish songs and Portuguese are her specialties.







bottom of page