top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

JimmyT49 Dukes, a reflection by Harlow 02/08/21


I recall seeing JimmyT play many years ago in various venues and I also recall how when I received a group notice to say that he had fallen on hard times and would no longer be able to play in SL I was deeply saddened, so a few months ago I was thrilled to hear that he was back performing again. Thrilled because this man is a performer like no other that I have ever seen in my near 12 years in SL . He plays with such gut wrenching raw emotion that you can feel every word and note seep deep into your being. Here is a man that truly bleeds the blues.


Tonight I was at Temptation Falls to catch a Jimmy show and when he started playing he made mention that he was going to take it easy to give his vocal cords a break in the hopes that he didn't do them an injury....now many an artist would have just cancelled and rested, as they should but no, not Jimmy and as I got to listening to him I started thinking about how many have blogged this mans music, but I wanted to take the time out to talk about the man himself.


JimmyT is a man who has been through more in his life than many of us can only begin to imagine yet he is not ashamed of who he is, where his life has taken him or where it is headed now. Many a lesser man would have broken by now but Jimmy T is no ordinary man. He is above all, humble, he is kind, he is gracious and he is thankful for the little things in life. He has a wicked sense of humour that has made me laugh out loud on many occasions and when I suffered a rather nasty injury not so long ago he checked in with me every day to see how I was. That's the mark of a true friend, one who shows compassion when others are hurting.


His adoration of Ms EvilPixieWings, a lady who is quirky, nutty and a sweet soul in herself is something rare in what can often be a fickle world of SL relationships and the RL/SL bond they share is quite refreshing...(side note...Pixie and I were on some land I was looking at renting when she flew for the first time...her joy and excitement was just a delight to see and had me thinking how jaded we can become in here.)


Sure he can sing, sure he can play, sure he has a gift...but by far the best gift to us all is that JimmyT is a diamond in the rough, a very rare gem that shines bright in the often murky waters of SL Keep shining bright Jimmy, your legion of fans, me included are thankful you made it back to SL and more importantly thankful for the man that you are....shine on you crazy diamond.






bottom of page