top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

JEFFAH @ MIDALON LOVE GARDEN 13/7/21

It's not very often that I get to take in a mid afternoon set but today the stars were aligned, the tide was high, the heavens were smiling, the earth was doing its daily trip ...ok ok so I'm waxing a bit poetic. Truth is I checked to see what was happening in the world of live music at 1pm slt and saw that JEFFAH

was about to start a set at the MIDALON LOVE GARDEN, owned and operated by Millie McMillan and Davy (davy foulon). Such a great open air venue with well done decor and a large dance area.

I arrived just as Jeffah was starting his set with one of my favorites from the Lion King, "Circle of Life" by Elton John. He said he was in an "Elton John" mood and followed that with "Sacrifice", "I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues" and "Your Song". His next number was Low Rider written by the group War and done by Cheech and Chong. During this time, I was also perusing his song list and I saw one of my favorites, The Sound of Silence recorded by several artists, but for my money, the very best version sung by Disturbed. Well let me tell you, Jeffah did that song equally as well as Disturbed had done it, and that's no joke. The hair stood up on the back of my neck as goosebumps wound their way around me. What a rendition! While I was making my way back from wherever I was transported to during that song, Jeffah lightened the moment with the Hawaiian version of "Over The Rainbow" and then followed that with a couple more Elton John numbers, "I'm Still Standing" and "Sad Songs". I had spotted another old time favorite of mine, "Pretty Woman" by Roy Orbison and so I just had to request that one as I was missing my lady, Trish who had some RL duties to attend to. The hour went by way to fast with Jeffah singing "Home" by Michael Buble and rapping his set in an amazing package with "Cry Me A River" done earlier by the great Ella Fitzgerald and more recently by Michael Buble. I have heard a lot of singers in SL but when I say Jeffah is among the very top in sound, vocals and professionalism, you can take it to the bank. This guy is the real deal, and I would encourage you to look him up and take in a set.


BIO:


**WINNER OF SL's GOT TALENT 2015**


Canadian born-and-raised Jeff has been singing in public ever since he entered a singing contest when he was 17 years old, but he has been touring the world performing music since he was 12 years old. Jeff has won National and International music competitions and festivals all over the globe performing on keyboards and other instruments. He has been teaching music since age 13, including teaching classes at the same high school he was attending.




bottom of page