top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Jack Dryden @ Sapphire Beach Club 20/11/21

The creator of Droppin the Stream, but more importantly my dear friend Harlow Davi, suggested a couple weeks ago that I go and listen to this fabulous singer because he was right up my alley. She was right – Jack Dryden is extraordinary and certainly sings the style of music that restores my sanity. After a day of SL challenging my brain with crashing, lagging, and turning my avi into a hundred pieces, Jack came along and put my world back into a happy place.


Lucky me, I found Jack Dryden (johnnycash.stromfield) singing at the popular Sapphire Beach Club which is owned by Claudine Sinclair Jewell (claudine.jewell) and ЈοHи Siиclair (xjohnx.silverblade). Not only do I love the name of this club, (Sapphire is my birthstone), but I love the huge dance floor which allowed me to walk and dance without bumping into others. The venue is decorated magically, and they also have some cute, updated dances for both singles and couples which is a priority for many.


Jack sang many songs that night and with each song a story was told from his heart. He did country, he sang folk, he sang pop, rock, and his mellow laid-back style brought to me a sense of peace. I have a special place in my heart for our military and have so much respect for any person who will stand up and fight and protect their country from enemies. Showing honor to the military, Jack sang “Universal Soldier” by Donovan and “Brothers in Arms” by Dire Straits. We all live on one world but in many different sections. We all want what’s best for our own countries and want to protect them from harm. In the end, we are all humans, all bleed the same color of blood, all have the same fears, wants and desires. We all have families and people that we love. Time for us all to get along in peace and avoid wars if possible.


Satisfying my country hungering, Jack sang “Folsom Prison Blues” by Johnny Cash, “Hank did it this way” by Waylon Jennings, “Mama Tried” by Merle Haggard, and “Long Haired Country Boy” by Charlie Daniels.


Then I requested a song on Jack’s list which is an original penned by Jack himself, and what an exquisite song!! “My Beautiful Daughter”- Jack told us he wrote this song for his daughter when she was about four years old. Those of us who have daughters (or even sons) can relate to the heartfelt message of this song. Jack sings of how his daughter is his “princess, his world and how he is truly blessed to be her daddy and so in love with her”. A tear fell from my own eye reminiscing of my daughter when she was a little girl.


Switching the gears around, Jack sang some folk and rock and did a remarkable job with these songs as well. He was technically impressive while navigating all the little colors of his voice. “Catch the Wind” by Donovan, “Cigarette Daydreams” by Cage the Elephant, “Imagine” by the Beatles, “Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol, and The Lumineers “Dead Sea” all showcased Jack’s pure and sweet voice. Even his speaking voice is easy on the ears with that provoking English accent.


Jack sang a song called “First Day of My Life” by Bright Eyes and dedicated it to his girl Mei. I had a chance to chat with Mei, and she is the sweetest girl ever! The song talks of how a young man wakes up to what love really is and is so joyous to have found it. “Yours was the first face that I saw, I think I was blind before I met you. And I don’t know where I am, I don’t know where I’ve been, but I know where I want to go.” My heart melted to hear those words being sung to Mei by Jack and to see the pride and love in her eyes that that shown for him. I’m so glad they found each other because life in either world is so much better when that kind of love is found. I hope YOU ALL find It too…… 😊


Thank you, Jack, for bringing some peace and tranquility to both my worlds today…Look to events to find this amazing singer and fly on over to wherever he is singing.






bottom of page