top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Hogman @ Paradise Dreams 03/02/01

Paradise Dreams is a very pretty outdoor venue complete with water features, butterflies and flying Macaws and this is where I found Hogman aka Hoggy playing this afternoon. Hogman is a farmer from Canada who plays music in RL and sees SL as the perfect platform to express himself and entertain others. (side note there is some great talent in Canada it seems as I have blogged about a few now) He sang a wide and varied mix that included All of Me (John Legend), Blue aint your colour (Keith Urban), Desperado (The Eagles), In the ghetto (Elvis) and Sound of Silence (Simon and Garfunkle), and was enjoying himself as much as he was enjoying interacting with his audience (although his attempt at an Aussie accent was pretty lame). With a voice that sounds like it’s made up of whiskey and cigarettes I would be interested to hear him sing a Bob Dylan song as I think he has the perfect voice for something along the lines of Blowin In The Wind. My favourite song of the afternoon would have to have been Tangled Up In You as it always reminds me of the one that I am in this crazy blog business with. A fun show with an artist not to be missed.



bottom of page