top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Harlow's Top 10 2021

Updated: Jan 2, 2022

My esteemed blogging colleague and dear friend Rads has put out his Top 10 List of 2021 and I privately sent him mine, but now that I have had time to reflect on it and look back at the last year of Droppin The Stream's creation I have taken time and reassessed.


Every artist that we blog is because we have a connection to them, maybe not personally but a connection to their energy, their performance and the way that they make us feel. Some of my dearest friends are now artists that I have come to know and have formed long lasting friendships but throughout this journey we call life the one constant through our ups and downs, our heartache and loss, our love, our friendship is music. It makes us laugh, it makes us cry above all it makes us FEEL. So in no particular order here is my Top 10 for 2021.


Songs


Grace Loudon - Just Like Water (an original)

Wes West - Vincent (Just gorgeous)

Savannah Coronet - Tennessee Whiskey ( I have heard this song so many times but Savvy set the bar high for me and there is no other)

Hogman - Blue Aint Your Colour (OMG fans myself)

Laidback Celt - Baby Did A Bad Bad Thing (because he knows why)

Paul Nowles - Jersey Girl ( because he does Tom Waits so well and is a dear friend)

Kendall Jigsaw - My Baby Dont Wear No Panties (because he laughed so much singing this) RIP

Savannah Coronet - Hallelujah - (no words needed)

Quartz - Sad Cafe (First Eagles song I ever heard at the age of 13)

Vanellope - Merry Xmas (war is over)...(just divine)

Austin Moores - Broken Halos


Note : that I could have gone on for another 10 but some artists I couldn't list as I cant pick just one song..so my top 10 artists are, once again in no particular order


Savannah Coronet (once again no words needed)

Paul Nowles (a dear friend and a wealth of knowledge for me)

Ryeshure (OMG this lady has an insane voice)

Krisie Snowdrop (so much fun and just the sweetest lady you will ever meet)

Arra - (Another insane voice)

Jack Dryden (one of the sweetest guys ever)

Jimmy T (one of the nicest guys on the grid and well damn he can play)

Hedy Patrucci (if you have heard her you will know why)

Wolfie Moonshadow (a great fun performer)

JLively (looove her voice)


As I said this is just my pick and what these artists mean to me. I look forward to 2022, my growth and learning and bringing more words and music to you all.


Love and Hugs Harlow


bottom of page