top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

HANS @ Sky Music Park - 27/1/22

The weather in the northeast has been bitter cold for days (single digits) so one of the ways I've had of forgetting this terrible cold snap has been to hang out in SL. Knowing I can come in and go to a beach, or just chill at a club, and have 'round the clock sunshine is a great way to warm up!


So today after I shook the icicles off, I found myself scanning events with the possibility of taking in a set..I noticed a singer that I wasn't familiar with who was about to begin his set at Sky Music Park, a great outdoor venue, owned and operated by Paradon Ansar and Cazzy Halasy. Well, I hit the teleport button and arrived just as HANS (stupendio) was taking the stage.


I found out after the set that Hans has only been singing in SL since December 16th, so a little over a month, but he is already developing a great stage presence! His vocals are smooth and distinct, and let me tell you he is also an amazing guitarist. Hans did the song "Moonflower" by Santana, no lyrics just music and it was soooo good! I could have listened to a repertoire like that for hours! However, as I said he also has a great voice, and did some really good tunes throughout the rest of the set.


Hans started with a couple of Springsteen numbers, "I'm on Fire" and "Streets of Philadelphia", following those with "Better Be Home Soon" by Crowded House.

I had been checking his song list and spotted a favorite of mine (I know I say that a lot, but I have a lot of favorites!) and so I requested one that reminded me of my sweet Trish, "She" by Elvis Costello. Hans romanced that song, smooth as silk. Anytime a song can evoke strong memories for you, then you know it's done well, and that surely was.


Hans last songs were a smorgasbord of artists and genres. "Mandy" by Manilow, "I Can't Tell You Why" by the Eagles, Bob Dylan's "My Back Pages", "Red Red Wine" done initially by UB40. He ended his "all too soon done" set with Neil Young's "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" and "Lately" by the always great Stevie Wonder.


For someone who is just a little over a month-old singer/musician in SL I'd say he's going to be a force to be reckoned with. Make sure you look him up and take in a set. You won't be sorry!


Bio:

Hans hails from the Netherlands and in RL is no stranger to being on stage. He has been playing guitar (self - taught) for many years and has played in several bands. He not only will be appearing at Paradorn Ansar's Sky Music Park weekly but he and Paradon, who have been friends since the age of 16, are playing together in a band in RL now.





bottom of page