top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Fly Kugin (flyqueeen) & ll ƜIƝƬƐɌ ll (11winter11) @ The Together As One Easter Charity Event 10/4/22

Well, my friends, if you read my previous blog on the awesome singer ML, you will know that I got up at 5 am this past Sunday morning to catch the Together As One Easter Charity Event. And again, I cannot say enough wonderful things about Winter Winters and his army of helpers to take on such a monumental event as this to raise donations for children. TAO raised over a million lindens for KiKa, a charity for kids with cancer in the Netherlands, and how’s that for a result? I’d say mighty outstanding and miraculous!!! Winter was very humble saying that result could not have been achieved without the help that he had, and thanked each and every person involved on his Facebook page. And, of course, he’s so grateful to all who attended and gave lindens generously! The next event is scheduled for this summer and I can’t wait!


So, after blogging ML I hung around dancing, knowing there was another artist coming on soon that I planned to blog. Unfortunately, that performer had to cancel waaaaaah. But soon my sad face turned into a happy face when Winter announced he and Fly were going to dual stream as a replacement!! OMG!! A musical marriage made in heaven! These two artists have a special place in my heart and let me tell you why. Fly is an exceptional violinist, and the violin and piano are my two favorite instruments. So along comes Neo into my life. Neo, not knowing that I love the violin and not knowing that I had never heard Fly, asks me on our first date to see a Fly concert. Fly is a violin genius! And I quickly became a fan will her soft melodic pieces and also with her heart racing, speed of lightening pieces. Fly thoroughly impressed me ( and so did Neo 😘 ). So then there’s Winter. I blogged Winter one October day after Neo suggested I expand my horizons from a country girl and try some rock music. Hummm okay - well Winter’s show was so dynamic, he turned this country girl into a rocker! Imagine that! So we became friends, and I also joined his TAO army.


Soooo, I was ecstatic to learn these two were dual streaming, and what a performance it was! This dynamic duo started out strongly with “Wicked Games”, “Another day in Paradise”- Phil Collins (awesome rendition), “Radio Active”- Imagine Dragons, and “Let It Be” by the Beatles. Like ML, these two said they were getting over illnesses and one would never have guessed it. Fly was energetic taking me to another universe with that gorgeous violin, and Winter matched her enthusiasm equally with his voice and guitar while each taking their own moments to shine. Winter has a tendency to sing tunes that have some meaning or story to them and that was evident with “Under Your Scars” by Godsmack. Song writer, Sully Erna, hung out with Lady Gaga, and she made him realize that we all have wounds and imperfections. “These wounds that we carry (whether they’re physical or emotional) that cut so deep they can cripple us. These feelings leave us vulnerable, embarrassed, or even unworthy at times. And our human nature - when they’re exposed - is too shut down, rather than embrace them and realize that not only can we overcome them, but we can also become an inspiration to inspire others to have a voice and find their inner strength to show their scars off loudly and proudly to the world. Our ‘Scars’ are nothing more than our battle wounds from life and they help mold you into who you are today.” Winter’s cool tone and style blending with Fly’s fluid violin made this song amazing.


Continuing tunes: “One Wild Night” - Bon Jovi, “Hotel California” -Eagles, “Nothing Else Matters-Metallica, “House of the Rising Sun”-The Animals.


Thanks you Fly and Winter for a fantastic performance and donating your time and talent to help the kids! Two thumbs up! Huggss Trishia


Fly Bio:


Art Lover

Violin Performer

Music Theory & Violin Teacher


Fly Kugin, as a live violin performer, is streaming into Second Life from Istanbul, since September 2019. Performing improvisation, Jazz & Rock genres, musicals & soundtracks from different time periods from various artists.




bottom of page