top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Essence @ Solarwinds 25/11/21

I have been wanting to reblog Essence or Esse as she is better known for a while now, but the last two attempts left me extremely frustrated at SL. First attempt at Solarwinds I was so laggy that SL borked and I lost my notes….grrr, second attempt I TP’d into Club XXXpressions where I instantly crashed…things were not looking good.


Tonight, just when I was going to log, I took one last look at events and saw that Esse was playing at Solarwinds again. Taking a chance, I quickly grabbed my notepad and pen and headed on over. I didn’t crash and had no lag, the stars had aligned, and the SL gods smiled down upon me, deciding that they would play nice and finally let me blog. I am so glad that they did for tonight I got to see a different side to the sassy, rocking and sometimes naughty Esse (and that’s a great Esse too). Tonight, she was replaced by the softer more romantic Esse and I must say, what a delightful treat that was. If rocking Esse has a voice that knocks it out of the ballpark, the softer Esse, to me, has a voice that is simply out of this world.


Joined on stage by her Team Esse partner in crime, Haylo, Esse started out with Wine, Beer, Whiskey by Little Big Town. This song really makes me smile as its just FUN and the lyrics are so very cleverly worded. Next was Avril Lavigne’s Give You What You Like, a somewhat sad song and one that I hadn’t heard before, but one that I am now a fan of, having added it to my Spotify. The beautiful Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol had me silently thanking the SL gods for not letting me log off when I was going to for Esse sung it superbly. Counting Crows Mr Jones and Me and Steve Perry’s Oh Sherrie had me singing along out loud (lucky you all couldn’t hear that). Cant Make You Love Me by Bonnie Raitt was simply divine but it was Esse’s version of Beth Harts Fire On The Floor that had me messaging Haylo going WOW WOW WOW, for it was so very soulful and sultry that we both had goosebumps


Esse I am so glad that I was finally able to blog you again, you really did make my night. Thank you






bottom of page