top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

DirtyDee Sweetwater @ Camp Anatine 17/09/21

There were whispered murmurs in the SL corridors for the word had got around that the much missed muso DirtyDee Sweetwater may have found his way back into this crazy ole' town.


The Anatine's confirmed it, he was making his comeback show,...shrugs, I was already there for Agatha and had no where else I needed to go.


With nothing but time to lose and curious as to what he would play, the company was good so I figured I may as well stay.


I was still writing up my notes from Agatha's show when I found myself tapping my toes to Adam Ant's Goody Two Shoes, a song that I haven't heard in years. Humming along I went back to my writing but then Stray Cats Rock This Town had me putting my notes away and giving my full attention to DirtyDee as his showmanship was showing that he deserves nothing less. (also having Sin and Jenny on stage with him was eye candy delight)


As bloggers its always refreshing to listen to artists that we haven't heard before, too often its easy to slip into the comfort zone of the ones we know and love and continue to write about them, so for me DirtyDee really was new music to my ears.


His song choices were perfect and by the amount of people in the crowd singing his praises and saying their hello's I am sure that he is/was well known around the traps and is welcomed back with open arms


DirtyDee mixed it up with a setlist that included Bad to the Bone, Crazy Little Thing Called Love, Ziggy Stardust, Play Me, Paint It Black, and while its not a secret that as an Aussie I really don't like AC/DC, his version of Ride On has me thinking its actually band themselves I don't like, not the words (apologies to my fellow Aussies)


The highlight of the night for me and the song that had me going WOW was DirtyDee's version of John Lennon's Watching The Wheels, it was simply beautiful.


DirtyDee I dont know where you have been but I do know where you are going and that is all over the SL grid as you will be in high demand. Check him out, you can thank me later...Hugs and loves HD

.





bottom of page