top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

ChelseaMarie Noel @ Vincent's Blues and Jazz Bar 3/12/21

I'm not sure what it is about winter in SL but for some reason when I arrived, I looked out at that snow in the front yard and I immediately looked in inventory for a sweater! So once I was all warm and toasty by the fireplace, I decided to check out the live music events. I had been to Vincent's a couple of times before and love the club! Allen (impress.allen) is such a personable guy and has created a great venue with a large room for dancing and a smaller area off to the side for a more intimate setting.


Seeing that ChelseaMarie Noel was about to sing, I decided to head over there to give a listen. I donned my galoshes (or Wellies for you more dignified folk) and headed over to the club. Slogging through the snow, it was almost hip deep and uphill all the way...the snow was coming down, and it was almost a blizzard...ok, ok, so I teleported.... But I could have slogged if I'd had more time.... grin. Anyway, I arrived a bit early and after taking a seat, took my galoshes off and set them by the fireplace to dry. About that time Chelsea was taking the stage so I found a spot on the dance floor.


Chelsea opened with "Feeling Alright" by one of my favorite blues guys, Joe Cocker, so I thought ok...I'm likin this! Chelsea has what I'd have to say is a very "throaty" sound, raspy and perfect for the blues. However, she was also very comfortable with other genres, and did songs like Beginnings" by Chicago, "I Try" by Macy Gray, the pop rock group Train's song "Drops of Jupiter", and her throaty and sexy sound came through with each song! Chelsea did an awesome job with "Gypsy" written by Stevie Nicks and recorded by Fleetwood Mac. She then swung into a great rendition of the 70s song, "Mockingbird" by Carly Simon and James Taylor.


Her next 5 songs were just what we needed to put us in that Christmas Spirit. Starting off with "Dominick the Donkey" by Lou Monte, she had us laughing and trying to do the "hee haw's" along with her. Next it was "Mr. Santa" to the tune of Mr. Sandman and sung by Amy Grant, Eartha Kitts, "Santa Baby" also brought back by Gwen Stefani, "Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire, by the late Nat King Cole and more recently Michael Buble'. Finally, there was the "Piece de Resistance" done by multiple artists, "Oh Holy Night".

Chelsea finished up a great set with "Uptown Funk" by Mark Ronson.


As I sat by the fire putting on my galoshes, I couldn't help thinking, what a great ending to the afternoon. I headed out the door, into the falling snow and began the long trek home...ok so I didn't trek. But I would have if I'd had more time.

Thanks for sharing your talent with us Chelsea and adding some Christmas cheer to it!


Bio:


ChelseaMarie Noel was born and raised and still lives in the New England area. She has been singing on various internet programs for 20 years. ChelseaMarie always loved music and singing from as far back as she can remember but it started one day when she said a little prayer that God would help her to sing better so she could really enjoy her passion. Within a month, she was singing live, online and hasn't stopped since. Although her genre is not specific; she loves and sings it all; Jazz, Blues, R & B, Pop and some Country.


You can hear her at:


http://vimeo.com/30417513





bottom of page