top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Caden J Endriago (caden.cloud) @ Freedom Rock for American Cancer Society 24/5/22

Well, it’s that time of year folks when Jenny Anatine gathers all her helpers and puts on an event to help support raising money for The American Cancer Society and the cure of cancer. This event’s theme has totally captured my heart because it is a Wild Wild West theme and is entitled “Freedom Rock 4.” Now how did Jenny know I’m a cowgirl at heart in my fantasy world?? LOL Standing in the middle of the venue, I am so tickled viewing all of the western decorations. The ground is that classic dried, cracked, red dirt found in Arizona and Colorado. In fact, Neo tells me, “Most westerns were filmed in those states because of the canyons and red rocks.” Along the perimeter of the venue are stores and raffle kiosks to shop. The shops are built with that weathered lumber look of the old wild country. Suddenly I spied one of those mechanical bulls to my left. Hummm wonder how I would do on that thing. Soooo I had to give it a shot. OMG, I’m tossed in 8 seconds landing flat on my behind!! Ok, now I’m embarrassed, I dusted myself off and sheepishly went over to the stage dancing area hoping no one noticed my lack of skills on the mechanical bull. Hooking my bootstraps to one of those little round dancing pads, I waited with great anticipation for the artist I wanted to blog, Caden J Endriago!


Caden not only has a very handsome avi to make all the women crazy, but his voice is magical! His voice is smooth with a slight low edgy tone and his speaking voice is just as attractive. One nice thing I like about singers is when I can understand the words they are singing. Caden has perfect diction and a certain type of happiness streaming from his mouth. Caden has done many DJ gigs and recently decided to give it a try at singing in SL, and I’m glad he did. He sings quite a mix of genres: pop, rock, and of course my favorite – country!!


Caden introduced his set with “A Long Day December” by Counting Crows, “Need You Tonight” by INXS, “Runnin Down a Dream” by the great Tom Petty and “Shut Up and Dance” by Walk the Moon. Then, of course, I had to have Caden sing my favorite Garth Brooks song, “To Make You Feel My Love.” Caden just banged out song after song that entire hour and, in between numbers, reminded folks to remember to donate to the cause.

And donate they did!! He certainly was working the crowd!

Continuing with:

Losing My Religion - R.E.M

You Shook Me All Night Long - AC/DC

The Race is On - George Jones

Shallow - Lady Gaga/Bradley Cooper - good

Only Wanna Be with You - Hootie & the Blowfish

Heads Carolina, Tails California - Jo Dee Messina

Total Eclipse of the Heart - Bonnie Tyler

Perfect - Ed Sheeran

Dance Monkey - Tones and I - fun song


A tune that we all can take heed from during this troubled time in our real world, Caden sang so sweetly. “Put a Little Love in Your Heart” by Jackie DeShannon. Our world seems to be in a bit of brokenness with quite a bit of chaos going on. We can only pray and put a little love in our hearts for each other. It costs nothing to be kind and helpful to the person next too us. Even the useless bickering and bullying amongst each other is such a waste of time. Hug and kiss your family and friends, tell them you love them; you never know when it will be the last time you see them. Thank you Caden for donating your time and talent to help raise donations for cancer. I am so glad I met you, and you did put some love in my heart!! Seek out Caden for a warm wonderful evening of heartfelt and fun entertainment…

Huggss


Thank you to Jenny, her army of helpers, the sponsors, venues, and of course all the donors to cancer eradication. You are helping to rid the world of this horrible disease…


BIO:


Caden hails from Illinois, just across the river from St. Louis, Missouri USA. He's been behind the mic in RL & SL as a DJ, and has taken the leap to the stage as a live performer in SL. He's just come off The Viral Voice, taking the Runner-Up position. Come sing along with a mix of pop, rock and country faves. Caden looks to have a good time on stage and loves to bring others along on the ride.





bottom of page