top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

BG Singer @ Zoffee's Midnight Blues 26/06/21

I first heard BG Singer at an open mic at Cafe Music several months ago and the three songs that he sang that day grabbed my attention and had me wanting to hear more. Unfortunately due to timezones that hasn't been possible until today, so when my dear friend Wes invited me along to Zoffee's Midnight Blues I didn't hesitate and was there in a flash....well a tp. Jumping on a dance pad between Sully and Wes, I knew that I was in for a night of ribbing from them both and they didn't disappoint LOL.....with friends like these two who needs enemies.....right.


I am no stranger to Zoffee's, I have been there several times as some of my dear friends do regular gigs. It's just a great venue where you are made to feel welcome and feel that you are amongst friends. Its always great fun and the laughs and banter in chat are plentiful and always good natured.....tonight's banter was of a romantic nature and had a few scratching their heads but a lot of fun.


BG started out with Green Eyed Lady and Midnight Special before taking his cue from the audience banter and veering to his romantic side with songs that included The Air That I Breathe, Babe, Feel Like Making Love (few couples went quite during that song....ponders what was going on in their naughty boxes) and Every Rose Has Its Thorn. As BG sang we were treated to Rosa , his lovely wife giving us snippets of how they met in SL and are now a RL husband and wife. BG chimed in with comments of his own that had all of us in attendance going awwwwwwww so sweet.. Their love for each other clearly evident and when BG jumped off stage, took his love in his arms and danced with her while he sang his last song - Do You Wanna Dance, it made for a perfect ending to a fantastic hour of romance. Thank You BG and Rosa and Thank You Zoffee.


.

bottom of page