top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Beccca Baxton @ Wildcat Country 26/04/21

Updated: Apr 27, 2021

Beccca Baxton Sings Live at Wildcat Country!!


Beccca Baxton! What a lady! I came to SL in 2008, left in 2013 and returned last year, 2020. My early years in SL belonged to the live music industry working as a manager or assistant for several singing artists. On my evenings off, I would attend shows featuring the lovely Beccca Baxton. Upon my return to SL, I found the live music scene had grown extensively, and there was one beautiful lady that I was so happy to find was still singing. Beccca is my Dolly Parton – an icon – the SL queen of country. She sings like Dolly and even laughs like Dolly. Although Beccca sings covers from other genres, she fills THIS girl’s heart with her wonderful country songs. Yes, I’m a city girl with a country heart! 😊


Beccca Baxton came to SL in 2008 after suffering a real life accident. She described herself as being pulled out of the SL welcome hole and needing a body, money, clothes, etc. quickly. Her established friends came to her rescue, and Beccca’s singing journey began. Her song repertoire began with a few songs and has grown to 5,000!! Not all her songs are included on her song lists; so just make your request, and she will sing it for you.

Singing this evening at Wildcat Country, owned by Jarrod Ramer & Ivory Reed, Beccca sang many of my favorite country tunes: “Now That's Country” by Marty Stuart, “Big Bad Handsome Man” by Imelda May, “H.O.L.Y.” by Florida Georgia Line, “Hi-Heel Sneakers” by Tommy Tucker, “Girl Crush” by Little Big Town, and “Good as Gone” by Little Big Town. Some other covers Beccca sang were “Sweet City Woman” by The Stampeders, “Hey Soul Sister” by Train, “Big Black Horse in A Cherry Tree”, by KT Tunstall and “Baby's Got Her Blue Jeans On” by Mel McDaniel.


My request for “Georgia on my Mind” written by Hoagy Carmichael and Stuart Gorrell and sung by many, was given a personal touch by Beccca. She has the beauty of personalizing requests into her songs and sang “Georgia is on Trishia’s Mind” rather than “Georgia on my mind.” Imagine my delight when I got to hear my name being sung amongst 41 fans attending her show!!


Her rendition of “Tennessee Whiskey” by Chris Stapleton was soooo absolutely smooth, and “I Feel A Sin Comin’ On” by Pistol Annies had Neo whispering in my ear – “Trish I feel a sin coming on”! Oh, geeze Beccca what did you get me into now? You do know if you turn them on, you must take them home?? LOL


Beccca Baxton has found her passion, happiness, home, fans, friends and her love, husband, partner, Drako Grigorovich, while singing in SL. One final quote from Becca – “I have faithful followers because it’s more than just singing that makes a show, I try and make it personal.” And, yes, she does make it personal. With me being gone from SL for so long, I’m very glad I found Beccca once again. Seek out her show, and you will be greatly entertained and become a friend of hers forever. Love you Beccca!!



Beccca Baxton’s Bio


Beccca Baxton has a wide variety of music that includes thousands of songs. Genres range from Jazz and Blues, Country, Ballads, R&B, Oldies, Pop Current, the ones mama didn't teach us lol songs. She loves to sing romantic songs, especially the ones that reach into your heart and speak to you. She sings with great passion for music. You hear it and you will feel it. Beccca loves singing for others and doing dedications. She considers herself a very romantic person. Music is her heart, and she mixes in her love for humor, wit, and life-stories into her performances. She loves to change up lyrics & add audience members names into her songs & as dedications. She has been singing in RL for many years since she was a young age. (smiles) Always live never recorded.





bottom of page