top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Aura Fitzgerald-Stormcrow @ The Woolshed 23/05/21

I had just finished my dinner, cleaned up the kitchen and was ready for my Australian Sunday night ritual at the Woolshed's relatively new Blues/Jazz venue to hear the amazing Hedy perform. I was disappointed and deflated when my dear friend Spike messaged me and said that Hedy was unwell but my disappointment quickly turned to intrigue when he asked if I want to hear the artist who had kindly offered to fill in. Immediately I said well DOH......YES


Putting the dogs out, grabbing my keys and locking up the house I headed on over for what I thought was going to be a mediocre last minute Hedy replacement.....................how wrong I was (and for that I apologise) as nothing in my Sunday night routine prepared me for Aura Fitzgerald-Stormcrow. Upon landing what I saw on stage was a beautiful lady with Amy Winehouse hair and her mini dachshund wandering under her feet (I was hoping she wouldn't trip over the dog and injure herself or the dog). As soon as I heard her voice I knew there was not going to be anything mediocre about this hour. I immediately messaged Spike and asked how did the gods smile upon him to bring this lady to his stage????........ I am pretty sure he was as entranced as I was.


I would to go so far as to say that Aura is hands down one of the best artists that i have ever heard in sl. Now as my partner Jase would say, that will change as its a fluid position to hold but this lady has a voice like no one that I have ever heard before. I didn't even know half of the songs that she sang but did I care? No! For she has a voice that had me holding my breath, eyes transfixed on my computer screen , waving away rl conversations and hoping time would slow down so I could hear just one more song. Aura, you are what SL music is about and I thank you. A beauty not only in looks and talent...Do yourself a favour and catch her around the grid. You wont be sorry that you did.






bottom of page