top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Annette Seranade @ Vincent's Blues @ Jazz Bar 7/8/21

My Saturday morning started out with coffee with Trish. There's something about having coffee with your honey in the morning that just makes the day better. You know that "folgers in your cup" thing? Well, add that to sitting with the prettiest lady in SL while you drink it, and you have a recipe for a great day.

Anyway after our morning routine, Trish says "oh honey I forgot to tell you I have a "girls day out" today planned. Hmmm, how do you forget that...I mean if I had a girls day out planned...well nvm... lol


So later in the day after I did my own RL chores, I decided to come in to SL to see what was happening. Scrolling through the events, I saw that Annette Seranade was going to be at Vincents Blues and Jazz Bar, and remembered that Trish said she had gone to hear her. So I figured I'd head on over and give a listen. Vincents is a Blues and Jazz club owned and operated by Allen (impress allen). One section is sort of a patio/bar type area a bit more open, and if you go through the set of doors to the back, you are inside, in the larger area. with a stage. Great Set up.

Annette was just starting as I arrived, just in time to hear her version of "Hotel California" a great Eagles number. Then there was the (Cup Song, "When I'm Gone" by Anna Kendrick and if you haven't heard it done with cups you need to look it up), Adele's "Rollin in the Deep", I love Rock and Roll, originally by Joan Jett, then one of my favorites, "Hit Me With Your Best Shot" by Pat Benatar and "Suddenly I See" by KT Tunstall. After scanning Annette's song list I settled on "Chasing Cars" by Snow Patrol, and as she sang "if I lay here, if I just lay here, will you lie with me, and just forget the world" I was lost in thoughts of Trish, that one who makes all of SL what it is for me..


Snapping out of my revere, to "Take it on the Run" by the awesome REO Speedwagon, Annette followed that with songs by Chicago, Air Supply, and Journey, before doing the very popular " My Immortal" by Evanescence. Since I am a lover of good country as well as other genres, Annette's last song, "Tennessee Whiskey by Chris Stapleton was a perfect ending for me. Thanks for the great afternoon. Annette, it really was just perfect!


Bio:


A trained vocalist, Annette has been singing for most of her life. You will be amazed at her ability to elevate the emotion and depth of each and every song she sings ... she knows how to deliver a performance. From oldies to romance, from light country and soft rock to more modern Top 40 pop tunes, there is something for everyone.


bottom of page