top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Annette Seranade @ Freedom Rock 4 - The Wild West 22/05/22

I have been doing this live music blog gig for a while now and there are still times when I hear an artist perform and my jaw just hits the ground....today was one of those times at Freedom Rock 4 - The Wild West when Annette Seranade took to the stage. I cant believe that tonight was the first time that I have heard Annette. ...what kind of rock have I been living under all this time..slaps myself


I was having a few sound issues and by the time I got sorted Annette was already a few songs in and was appropriately singing Little Big Town's "Girl Crush". Appropriate for as soon as I heard her voice I developed a huge girl crush on her. Guardian you have been warned LOL :)))


Annette's voice is simply breath-taking. It has such purity and elegance, reaching in it tenderly wraps around your heartstrings like a lover and doesn't let go, nor do you want it to. At times so decadently sweet, with Let Me Be There by Olivia Newton-John and It's Your Love by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill and at other times so strong and sassy with Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood and Shania Twain's Man I feel Like A Woman. I must admit that I didn't take notes as I usually do, instead relying on my recording to work so I could write later as I was just lost in the beauty of her voice....thankfully it worked as while I write this blog I am listening again, the girl crush growing ever stronger.


Throughout the hour Annette encouraged people to dig deep and donate to the kiosks in order to help the American Cancer Society and Camping For A Cure kick cancer to the curb, and while I don't recall the amount raised I do know that Annette is a a lady as beautiful in spirit as she is in voice.


I cant pick a favourite song as they were all so good and as an Eagles fan I am tempted to say Desperado but Bless The Broken Road by Rascal Flatts was a definite highlight.


Annette Seranade I cant say it enough , I am girl crushing on you.



bottom of page