top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Anjelikus Deo @ The Woolshed 04/11/21

There's an Aussie song called "Good Times" by Jimmy Barnes and the late, great Michael Hutchence of INXS. The lyrics go


"I'm gonna have a good time tonight

Rock and roll music gonna play all night

Come on baby it won't take long

Only take a minute just to sing my song"


and a good time and rock n roll was what it was all about at my fave Aussie venue The Woolshed tonight as Anjelikus Deo was in the house and she was ready to rock the roof off.........hmm is there even a roof at The Woolshed, cant say that I have ever looked.


Jumping on a dance pad covered in the red dirt of the Aussie outback I was once again reminding myself that I really do need to wear shoes as that dirt stains (Spike hire a cleaner will you), but that was soon forgotten as Anjelikus, or Angel as she is known to those of us too lazy to type her name took to the stage


Starting out with the The Cranberries "Dreams" and following up with Avril Lavigne's bad girl rockin' "Losing Grip" I was thinking to myself "damn this is gonna be good" for Angelikus has such a powerhouse of a voice and this song showcased it perfectly. Like Avril Lavigne, Angel brought to the stage a kick ass attitude that just gripped you by the front of the shirt and said "I'm here and I mean business" and she didn't let up for the full hour, she packed a punch worthy of a KO.


Getting her rap on to Coolio's "Gangstas Paradise" Angelikus showed us what a versatile performer she is but it was her version of the classic Guns N Roses "Sweet Child Of Mine " done Sheryl Crowe style that had me going WOW WOW WOW. How she took that song and made it her own was simply brilliant.


From Alanis Morrisettes "Hand In My Pocket", Evanescence's "Tourniquet". Edward Collins "A Girl Like You", dedicated to all the ladies in the room, No Doubts "Just A Girl" and The Beatles "Come Together" Anjelikus gave it her all and put on a show to remember . What also made it a great night for me was that she introduced each song and artist, making this bloggers job so much easier.


As I said goodnight and took my leave I made a mental note to tell you all that this is one talented artist that you all need to hear, so make sure you check out events and get along to a show real soon, you wont be disappointed.


(Side note Spike make sure you hire that cleaner, the red dirt on my sheets just doesn't work)














bottom of page