top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg
  • Writer's pictureNeo

AmberleJanniah @ Sheworthy Pub 12/04/21

What a day! Sunday, burgers on the grill and a cold brew for suppah (that's New England for dinnah.) Then a trip into SL to see what's happening.


Sometimes Sunday nights can be kind of quiet but not so at Sheworthy Pub! I went over just as AmberleJanniah was starting her set and I was duly impressed from the git go.


She started with Perfect by Ed Sheeran in a sweet and fresh voice. When Amberle got into her version of My Immortal by Evanscence, my lady and I were dancing and I felt her tremble in my arms as she said, "Wow this gives me goosebumps!"


Amberle's solid hits on the high notes of songs are really great, and she has a soft, but sweet, speaking voice between numbers.

One of my favorites was her rendition of Havana by Camila Cabello with a surprise joining of Hips Don't Lie by Shakira at the end of it.


Amberle, (who uses tracks but plays a mean guitar with them) showed her added talent with an original song called "Stain",

Rounding off the set with In Your Head by Eminem was a perfect end to the show.

Make sure you catch this gal. You might even get to hear her pup who is in the room lol.


A bit of Biography


A singer/songwriter/musician from the Philippines, Amberle grew up with several influences that are rooted deep within; her family's deep ties to structured church music combined with her mom's pop/power ballad techniques and her dad's more playful rock/jazz approach to performances.

With her ever growing enthusiasm for guitar, vocals and deft arrangements, Amberle will give you a deeper sense of a raw, stripped down musical experience.





bottom of page