top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Aaron Cabott Jones @ Temptation Falls 29/07/21

At a loose end with time to spare on what was a rather hot winters day in Australia I came across a listing for Aaron Cabott Jones at Temptation Falls and when I saw it I recalled reading an interview that Rez Magazine did with Aaron back in January. His Manager, Bad passed me the link to the article a few months back and I revisited it again today after Aaron's set was over. From this article I got an insight into the man behind the avatar, link at bottom of blog.


Temptation Falls is a great sim boasting three separate music venue and owners Browneyes Magic and Gib Dix, plus host Sissi never fail in making you feel welcome. Today the venue of choice was the pool deck and as I landed Aaron was just starting out with the classic Stones song Start Me Up....and start us up he did as this man was clearly in the mood to rock. Following on with SRV Superstitious, I was happily settling in until I heard the opening bars of Thunderstruck and I inwardly groaned for I must be the only Aussie who doesn't like AC/DC, in fact my brother tells me that I am un-Australian. I am not sure if I was sending off vibes but I had to laugh when Aaron continued with Dirty Deeds and I must say in all honesty that for someone who doesn't like AC/DC, I really did enjoy Aaron's versions ,so thank you for that.


The rockin tunes kept right on coming with The Kinks "You Really Got Me Now", Cream's "White Room", Georgia Satellites "Keep Your Hands To Yourself and Imagine Dragons "Thunder" just to name a few. Now Aaron may look like a cowboy and does have that twang that makes him sound like he is from Texas, which he isn't but I suspect that he is a rocker through and through. He did get his boot scootin on for Brooks and Dunn's Boot Scootin Boogie, a song which he took and totally made it his own, a fantastic version, but it was an original American Jesus that had me wondering why he doesn't play more of his own songs for he is a very talented songwriter and does in fact have an album out "The Adventures Of Aaron Cabott Jones...link below. . A great hour spent at a great venue with a great artist. Thank You for the music Aaron and I will catch you around the grid again soon.


Interview link


Album link








bottom of page