top of page
Untitled design (1).jpg
New DTS.jpg

Aaron Cabott Jones @ Neon Moon 07/02/21

It was raining and wet here today so with not a lot on I jumped over to Neon Moon, a great outdoor venue to see Aaron Cabott Jones. I have been wanting to catch a show of his for a while now as someone, not sure who, thought that I may enjoy him, and they were correct. Initially I wished that he would take off his cowboy hat so I could get a better look at his face, but it suited his overall look and I soon forgot about that as I got caught up some really great music. Aaron played rock song after rock song that included some of the all-time greats, LA Woman, You Really Got Me Now, China Girl. I’m a Believer (which always reminds me of Shrek) Lets Spend The Night Together, Simple Man and of course the ultimate Lynard Skynard classic Sweet Home Alabama. I knew all the songs that Aaron covered and was singing along to them out loud, which for the rest of my household was a blessing for them that they weren’t home. From reading Aaron’s bio I found that is exactly what he wants…to connect with his audience and leave them singing and wanting more. Well, he accomplished that easily and I will definitely be going back for more. What a great way to spend a wet day. Thanks Aaron I had a blast.



bottom of page